1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Simple way to make a few extra bucks every day by reviewing.

Discussion in 'Making Money' started by thehilitereel, Feb 6, 2009.

  1. thehilitereel

    thehilitereel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    69
    I haven't really dived into this yet, but its very doable, it may even be a bit better than positing articles on AC because you don't have to wait so long to get your money. If you find the information to be helpful, give me a thanks.

    So what you do is basically review music of independent artists, you have to listen to 30 seconds of music and deliver your thoughts, you're basically the A&R guy. Your reviews are then returned to those in charge of the site and rank how good their songs/music is, they can receive investment money to make their own albums and every so many sales they make, you earn a small investment.

    But on the other side of things they pay you per review, I think they have stages of pay depending on your quality of ratings. Say you produce quality ratings you move up a pay level. The pay is around 5 cents a review to 15 cents since the last time I checked.

    Your first five pounds that you earn has to stay on the site and is reinvested in artists, everything else that you earn can be cashed out through PP. It's not a BIG money maker, but giving that you can put bots/macro to this thing you can earn a little bit off of it.

    I haven't really experienced anything with it far as goes as bots or macro, but they do pay you as promised.

    To build up your inventory I was going to go around to blogs, egggay sites for music review and take their words and rewrite them into my own, the key is to make the best pay to earn the most. Your pay can always go up or down depending on their formula. You could quite possibly hire someone to build an inventory of reviews for you, no less than 25-50 words.

    This may not be for the people that plan on making it big, but it should pay for a small portion of your expenses, if you find a better way of doing things, then by all means good for you.

    Code:
    sli_--_ce_--_t_--_h_--_ep_--_i_--_e_--_._--_com
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  2. fulcanelli

    fulcanelli Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    163
    Location:
    USA
    lol what the hell is in the code box? If that is a link it's kinda ridiculous...

    Are you feeling okay?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Devastator

    Devastator Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    20
    hahaha yeah man if you are using the code box there is no reason to even break up the link
     
  4. jokerLA

    jokerLA BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    55
    lol what a link.. Oo
     
  5. professional20

    professional20 Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    1,091
    Occupation:
    Black Hat Marketing
    Location:
    New York City
    pft! i was going to check it out but didnt even bother with that link!!!

    Thats already too much work just unscrambling that link! lmao!
     
  6. thehilitereel

    thehilitereel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    69
    Code:
    slicethepie.com
    On other forums in the past G has indexed the links/forum with the code box on or not, wasn't sure about here. It's the thought that counts right? I guess not.

    But anyways, there you go.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 4
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2009
  7. steveJD

    steveJD Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    142
    Hey thehilitereel,

    The original link was a little difficult to decipher but you live and learn and that is what this forum is about. the main thing is that you are sharing ideas here so thanks, i will have a look at this one!
     
  8. otto14

    otto14 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    152
    Here is a link for the lazy ones...
    Code:
    hxxp://www.slicethepie.com/
     
  9. thehilitereel

    thehilitereel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    69
    It's all good, I can understand what they mean clearly lol. You can't say that I don't know how to hide a link now :p

    Feel free to ask any questions, good luck.
     
  10. oceanman

    oceanman BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    168
    are you drunk now my friend ?? lol:D
     
  11. jezlad

    jezlad Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    36
    So how much does it pay?

    I'm looking around on the site but cant seem to figure it out.

    £0.10 for a 5 star review is that?

    Payment


    • [​IMG]: v0.10;
    • [​IMG]: £0.03;
    • [​IMG]: £0.05;
    • [​IMG]: £0.07;
    • [​IMG]: £0.10;

    I take it they want good reviews?

    If you think a band are shit you get paid more, if you think they're great you get paid more...
     
  12. tahersaid

    tahersaid Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    64
    Home Page:
    thanx for the method, i will try it when have time
     
  13. thehilitereel

    thehilitereel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    69
    The ratings are based on your accuracy that the others have voted, say that 800 people voted the song a 3, you vote around that number and your accuracy percentage goes up a little. I found that if you vote around 6-8 area for every song your percentage will be decent. Also you have to include several keywords in every review for it to pass, like basic music words, drum, rhythm, beat, sound, guitar, and the list goes on. They have it programed to see if you're copying and pasting reviews, they'll eventually ban you for instantly pasting text.

    After your initial investment of the site, you should go to two stars immediately. 0.10 pounds for 5 star reviewing should equal to about $0.15 USD per review. Another great thing about this is the currency difference, the American dollar keeps falling while the Pound stays the same, so you get a better value percentage in the long run.

    The first couple of dollars you make is called the voucher, this stays on the site. I haven't really learned how to convert a pence yet, perhaps any Britlanders on here could elaborate for us, but my guess is that it's around a worth of a nickel.

    They take a few days to pay you, 3-5 days at most from what I've experienced.

    I'm good now after a couple hours of sleep, my mind was winding down after the initial post, all is good. All though I could use a beer, you buying? :p
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2009
  14. crepito

    crepito Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Portugal
    Good tip m8.