1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sick of "Can I have a review copy"

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by madinaz, May 11, 2009.

  1. madinaz

    madinaz BANNED BANNED Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    I'm selling a new ebook and people keep asking "Can I have a review copy" Man I hate that. I'd love to see them go to the store and say Can I have a review copy of that CD or A review copy of that Big Mac.

    What happened to the day's where people actually were willing to pay for stuff?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 8
  2. kobra

    kobra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    314
    DP effect man...

    BTW, can I have review copy of your latest stuff?
    LOL :) :p
     
  3. madinaz

    madinaz BANNED BANNED Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    I know it's the price of using dp. I tried to register madinaz over there but somebody was already using it :( and they were banned lol. I should just give out the reviews I know but it just bugs me.
     
  4. berrycorp

    berrycorp Guest

    tell some of ur good frnds to give u a review or something...

    if u tell somebody from there to write you a review... the English will be so awesome that only they can tell if its Russian or English!
     
  5. madinaz

    madinaz BANNED BANNED Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    No I decided no reviews I only wrote it to help some people out and if they really want to make money they can spend a little. I know it will hurt my sales but didn't really write it for the money did so out of boredom.
     
  6. ukescuba

    ukescuba Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    635
    Occupation:
    Mobile Marketer & QR Code Junkie
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Home Page:
    hit up a handful of "long term well established and respected" users on dp, there are some you just need to search for them! lol ask them to review your stuff...

    their reviews should be better than anyone elses whos been around for a few months/weeks/days etc,,,

    ive given up on DP i found it too frustrating... too many noobs seemingly wanting to get ripped off spending money on BS rewritten ebooks than methods that actually work... if thats your game you will bank! lol however thats not for me...

    although i did make a few good contacts off there... it was just hard work doing so...

    good luck
     
  7. pyronaut

    pyronaut Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,229
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Do what everyone else does. Give review copys to your friends there, then atleast you know you will get an amazing review (Even if your product is shite).
     
  8. keith6andco

    keith6andco Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    437
    Occupation:
    today I am a bus driver - tomorrow? - Mr Filsaime!
    Location:
    Somewhere in Cyberspace !
    Unfortunately, mate this "can I have a freebie copy" mentality goes with the territory. This is blackhatworld - where EVERYTHING can be had for free, if one is pesistant enough

    Maybe, just a suggestion herer, this is NOT the best place to be advertising the fact that you have a new ebook.

    Perhaps it might be better to do what I did - put out a SHORT version - just do a quick review, telling them what its about wiithout giving away the gold, no hyperlinks, except to your sales / optin page. It worked for me - I got a ton of sales, promised a 100% 30 day money back gaurantee, had arefund rate of 4 - 5 %. The Idea of parting with cash, in the first plavce, only appeals to serious players only - and those who refund either are just freebie seekers or tyrekcikers, who don't do your business any good anyway either, because, what YOU want is SATISFIED CUSTOMERS who will come back and give a . . . .TESTIMONY - which will add . . . .CREDIBILITY. . . to your NEXT product. . . .and so on - am I right?

    Hope this really helps :)
     
  9. HaRRo

    HaRRo Elite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2,676
    Likes Received:
    5,002
    Occupation:
    Self Employed
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    The only review copy you should give out is to a member of staff. Thats all, and thats only if you plan to sell here.

    Any review copy begging over here will not be tolerated. And ofcourse if your selling here, youll be approved by staff, which consists of us all voting on it. So if it passes that then theres obviously no need for other users to review it.

    If i catch anyone asking for review copies, after the date of this reply here. They will be banned. This is not a freebie shop and if the creator of software/ebook/etc.. wants to give out a free review copy he will state it..
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  10. aetroijg

    aetroijg BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    143
    well if someone gets a chance to get a free review copy , why the hell they would go for a paid copy.
    its smart work , which just pisses off sellers.
    give out just 1 or 2 reviews and shut the mouth of everyone.
    asking for a review copy is no harm , even if they cannot get a review copy , they would never buy your copy , they are just for freebies.
     
  11. fletd09

    fletd09 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    18
    Amen to that :sasmokin:
     
  12. darkmobius

    darkmobius Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    227
    Occupation:
    software developer
    Location:
    canada
    Home Page:

    i wish it was like that over at DP...the site will be more lovable :rain:
     
  13. The Scarlet Pimp

    The Scarlet Pimp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    3,320
    Occupation:
    Chair moistener.
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    make two versions of any ebook that you write -- a sale version and a review version.
    the sale version is the full document while the review version is identical to the sale
    version, except that it has all of the pertinent info (contact names, strategies, etc.) blanked out, like this:


    the sales version:
    "over the years i've found that i can nearly always make at least $2,500. per client if i take the deal to ron hazelwood first. he's one of the lesser known investors but he pays more than anyone else i've ever done business with. you can reach him at (555) 234-5678 or by
    email at ron@hazecash.nl"


    the review version:
    "over the years i've found that i can nearly always make at least $2,500. per client if i take the deal to *** *** first. he's one of the lesser known investors but he pays more than anyone else i've ever done business with. you can reach him at (***) ***-**** or by
    email at ***@***.**"


    this method lets the person see what you're selling, plus it has an air of mystery to it that
    can help to pull in more sales. :cool:
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  14. chickuzt

    chickuzt BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    97
    I'm not racist, and it is easy to point the finger, but it is very much true sadly enough. Indians have flooded DP. First they flooded into clickbank...Luckily CPA is a field they cannot penetrate due to identity verification.

    I have even noticed an increase of them creeping into BHW. :(
     
  15. hackersmeker

    hackersmeker BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    246
    I think 50% or more of DP are indians.But i found nice friends over there too :) (indians).
    My favorite option is to ask my friends to give review to my ebook.I will get a lot more sales.
     
  16. BigBuddy

    BigBuddy BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    6,421
    Likes Received:
    5,002
    Gender:
    Male

    So what is your point? Only you people want to dominate CPA? Why you bother about Indians flooding DP dude?


    As smek says i am also a good friend of smek. Here everyone is to share and learn not for any racism, even if u say i am not racist.
     
  17. hackersmeker

    hackersmeker BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    246
    Ok ok let's stop the flame wars lol.
    In my opinion many of indians are hard-workers and their living is hard(far as i know ,in india is hard).I don't know what you guys have against them :)
    And yea i am a friend of bigb too :)
     
  18. Mysticus

    Mysticus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    53
    Occupation:
    Internet Marketer & Web Developer
    You won't STFU about Indians? It's getting boring now. You losing respect, despite you contribute a lot. I understand that you're in the race of Clown of BHW, I'd love to name you one if you stay silent.

    How exactly 'flooding' a specific affiliate program matters to you? Unless, of course, some of them are actually making money, I see no reason why they're a problem. Aren't we all doing the same? When you categorize people like that, it shows your ignorance. Oh, the serious one will, unfortunately, get into CPA as well.

    The next you might want to vote for an Interwebz Ban for India, China, Russia, and a few more - while we're at that.

    Format your PC, and throw it out of the window you're too afraid of competition. And really, stop living a life on forums, the only one that will give you a competition is one with a brain, not reviewzcopyplz or iwritz-artuclez-4-two-dullarz people.

    Noob is a noob, dumb is a dumb, and moron is a moron. I don't think they're limited to a certain region.

    Ultimately, there's a room for us all.

    Not all, obviously not many. Some are.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  19. hackersmeker

    hackersmeker BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    246
    Every race has it's own ''bad things''.We can't name a race after a few that did wrong from that race.Ok that happens world-wide,i can say that because my country is considered thiefs,my country is Romania,a mid country.The reputation is now as thiefes world wide cause some thiefes from romania invaded europe and others countrys and we got bad reputation.Like when we go somewhere and say,that is a thief cause its a romanian,but NO.DO NOT Put a stick of someone due his race!It is not fare.
    Peace.And this ,i hope,is the end of the flame wars about race here :)
     
  20. platinvm

    platinvm Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    385
    Location:
    TN
    I like that idea, of course you would have to twist it a lot depending on what you are selling. You would have to check your work 4-5 times making sure you didn't give to much. But all in all it could stop some people asking, but I think most the people who ask for a review copy don't even look at the sales page they just ask. That's what piss' me off...