1. This website uses cookies to improve service and provide a tailored user experience. By using this site, you agree to this use. See our Cookie Policy.
    Dismiss Notice

Sellers outsmarting mods with fake reviews?

Discussion in 'Forum Suggestions & Feedback' started by Voo, Feb 10, 2020.

  1. Voo

    Voo Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    320
    Location:
    The Moon
    Now I am not pointing any fingers or going to make any quick assumptions for certain but to me it seems especially with a select few marketplace sellers there is an overwhelming amount of what appears to be fake reviews that come in the form of extremely die hard service fans that according to these reviews just order ONLY from the same seller repeatedly just buying 10s of orders per month once again using only the same products and the same seller all while just massively over glorifying not only the service but borderline asking for a hand in marriage from the seller.

    I will show one made up example and again I may be entirely wrong but I just can't shake it as I must have seen over 100 reviews that sound almost exactly the same that go something like this:

    " <sellerinquestionname> is a god in SEO, He has helped me make $1000s! and become number 1 in just 2 weeks! I have just placed 3 more orders from the best SEO legend <NAME> because <NAME> is number 1 ! BUY FROM HIM NOW! "

    Now of course, i overexaggerated but they honestly do sound just like that to add the cherry on top these accounts happen to not only be aged with a minimal amount of posts but have a posting history that almost exclusively consists of just reviewing this persons product with maybe 1 or 2 other posts thrown in to make it look legit. The thing with a lot of BH sellers especially ones with 1000s of successfully marketed orders is that they only managed to get up on that pedestal is because they are experts at just that BH marketing and in my opinion dare I say can even reach far enough to possibly outsmart some moderators using these tactics to gain 100s of new orders per month all while drowning the bad reviews within the threads.

    i mean who the F talks like this?? If they aren't paid or scripted ( note all products from same user, just random example )

    [​IMG]
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 25
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2020
  2. ziko12345

    ziko12345 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    295
    Gender:
    Male
    Its sad but its true
     
  3. Stewielenor

    Stewielenor Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    1,663
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Collecting Shadowbanned Accounts
    Home Page:
    Most sellers only sell 1 product so you cannot really say people are only buying one product.

    I do however think that some people are using multiple accounts 'to pad' their sales. Which in turn give them more trust to the community.

    Hence they sell more. But in the end who are they fooling, you? Perhaps but if their product is good why not.


    The creators of Reddit made fake accounts at the start to make it seems like their platform was actively being used, while it wasn't. Look where they are now.

    The mods do not have all the answers.. you are not pointing fingers, but you can report those buyers/sellers all the same so the mods can take a closer look into the accounts
     
  4. Voo

    Voo Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    320
    Location:
    The Moon
    Check image in main post I updated, thats the kind of thing I mean.
     
  5. Stewielenor

    Stewielenor Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    1,663
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Collecting Shadowbanned Accounts
    Home Page:
    You do realise that you are not blurring anything and are pointing fingers now right?
     
  6. Voo

    Voo Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    320
    Location:
    The Moon

    The product is no doubt decent as each product has to pass through the admin/mod review filter, the issue I have with this is brute manipulation of the userbase.
    A product that someone else is selling for half the price is being forced down your throat at twice the price because of the 100s over inflated reviews.
     
  7. Meddie

    Meddie Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4,706
    Likes Received:
    4,641
    Occupation:
    Sticky as a Gecko
    Location:
    Dacian Kingdom
    Home Page:
    Everybody talks about this seller. People report him in the past, administrators manual review every review vs payment and there was no issue. You can report him again and they will decide.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  8. Sephrata

    Sephrata Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2,505
    Likes Received:
    2,848
    Gender:
    Male
    Firstly, I'd be wary of any seller(s) who has/have regular reviews claiming "XXX is the best!" and with orders claiming "Placed another bulk order with XXX".

    Secondly, I'd be wary of any seller(s) who has/have asked "buyers" to cross-post the same orders/reviews word for word across their BSTs.

    Thirdly, I'd be wary of any seller(s) who has/have multiple "buyers" that seemingly are only on BHW to post orders/reviews in that seller(s) BSTs.

    Finally, I'd be wary of any seller(s) who has/have "buyers" that have not been active on BHW since signing up, often for many years, yet they suddenly start posting orders/reviews in that seller(s) BSTs with suspiciously similar phrases to other "buyers" (see 1 above).
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 4
  9. Voo

    Voo Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    320
    Location:
    The Moon
    I explicitly stated that I could be very wrong and just showing one of many odd examples of what could be a repeat buyer for a product that the buyer really really loves.
    So if I am wrong I suppose some of these sellers are really just that good.
     
  10. Lychnobius

    Lychnobius Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    677
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Issuing Free Review Copies
    Location:
    ↓↓↓ On My Sale Threads! ↓↓↓
    Home Page:
    Exactly what you did after putting image is ruin that seller reputation. There is a report button for that, accusations like this should end up with ban hammer if you are not right.

    I never used the services but I do purchase from sellers every day maybe not in this platform but there are occasions where I have written over 100 reviews for the same person to motivate him deliver faster in just a few days.

    This is not fair if the seller is not a cheater and he will use sales during this thread being in public for someone being jealous.
     
  11. Stewielenor

    Stewielenor Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    1,663
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Collecting Shadowbanned Accounts
    Home Page:
    No offense toward you but you blurred out the name while it takes a few seconds to trace back to the account that posted those 'reviews'.

    Check out some of his postings mods have edited his post with crossposting.

    https://www.blackhatworld.com/posts/12660124/
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  12. Voo

    Voo Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    320
    Location:
    The Moon
    I am fairly new here and didn't want to go as far as to report someone for something that i could be totally wrong about, I was sort of testing the waters with this post to see if there was a reasonable explanation for all this.
     
  13. Sephrata

    Sephrata Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2,505
    Likes Received:
    2,848
    Gender:
    Male
    You cannot lose what you've never had.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 20
  14. jstover77

    jstover77 Executive VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,658
    Likes Received:
    3,987
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Entrepreneur
    Location:
    Doylestown PA
    Home Page:
    [​IMG]
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 19
  15. Lychnobius

    Lychnobius Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    677
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Issuing Free Review Copies
    Location:
    ↓↓↓ On My Sale Threads! ↓↓↓
    Home Page:
    This is even worse as everyone can see it and get bad impression about the seller. If you reported privately the mods would investigate it.
     
  16. ziko12345

    ziko12345 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    295
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah tbh, when i see titles like, jack sparrow, spiderman, batman, venom links and any other marvel character u may think, i cringe a lot.
    Propably runned by the same person.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 5
  17. Voo

    Voo Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    320
    Location:
    The Moon
    Of course I was sort of just protecting the buyer from first hand viewership, anyone can dig deep enough to find the buyer with the search bar and CTRL + F
    You don't seem to understand this appears to be an ongoing issues with 10s of sellers and new ones coming in each quarter doing just the same. I wanted to see the response from both the public and the staff on the matter with hopes that maybe this thread will be here to stay for others to one day search if they themselves have this question in mind and on the other hand a possible solution to this problem if it is in fact a real issue that is happening here. This was never about singling 1 seller out as there are honestly tons of them that do this.
     
  18. Lychnobius

    Lychnobius Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    677
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Issuing Free Review Copies
    Location:
    ↓↓↓ On My Sale Threads! ↓↓↓
    Home Page:
    You can not be sure about that until mods check. ;) Still unfair bashing someone publically who can end up clean in the end. No hard feelings.
     
  19. Sephrata

    Sephrata Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2,505
    Likes Received:
    2,848
    Gender:
    Male
    There are some sellers who are whiter than white on here. There are other sellers who....
     
  20. aristocratic

    aristocratic Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    408
    Gender:
    Male
    +1
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 3