1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Seller Review

Discussion in 'Forum Suggestions & Feedback' started by DrJekyll, Jan 16, 2009.

  1. DrJekyll

    DrJekyll Senior Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    697
    Location:
    1-9 for your Keyword goodluck
    Mods approve the bst threads, and I do not know how much is put into the approval process, but I understand no review is done for the thread.

    I know New mods have been put on, and my suggestion may require another. But anything in bst, be given to a mod, let them impliment it, and give a review on it.

    i am not talking about, information looks like it would work type review.

    but I did this, used this, got so much traffic to it, or from it and made this much money type review.

    This would take a lot of time, but would be a good way to stop things that dont work, and make the seller pay to have the review done [domains, ad network setu, or whatever it takes]

    But as I said it would probably require more mods, but from the mod thread there was some very good people to choose from.
     
  2. lewi

    lewi Elite Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,315
    Likes Received:
    824
    That isnt possible all the time but still could work :)

    As if someone is selling you something that costs $500+ to setup or is a coaching course etc then gonna be prity hard.
     
  3. q3ick

    q3ick Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    115
    Occupation:
    Full Time Student -- Working On My Masters In Busi
    Location:
    Places
    Home Page:
    Its not a bad idea, I think you would have to dedicate someone souly to this.
     
  4. aмillionaírе

    aмillionaírе Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    358
    Well this use to happen but the staff can't really trust that things will stay the same at the time of their review and they have to remain slate uninvolved in these things, since finance is involved.
     
  5. theadultsplayground

    theadultsplayground BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Likes Received:
    336
    Create a new member groups called "Reviewer"
     
  6. aмillionaírе

    aмillionaírе Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    358
    We had that too lol... didn't work out well. :) IMO the system is fine now, but things change... and an admin's opinion may be useful here, since if done right this could be a good thing, if needed.
     
  7. DrJekyll

    DrJekyll Senior Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    697
    Location:
    1-9 for your Keyword goodluck
    It would almost have to be a mod, someone impartial because reviews can be done with multiple accounts and groups working together to scam.

    I think the things put in place recently will make things better for all that are buying things here, this is just an option I put out there as a step to make things even more secure.

    maybe even have it volentary, so you get a seal saying this method was implimented and approved.

    Just to give yourself a higher standard as a seller.