1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rrh, Again A New Thread About Buying XRumer

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by kokoloko75, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. kokoloko75

    kokoloko75 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1,940
    Occupation:
    Design director
    Location:
    Paris (France)
    Hi everybody,

    As the thread title says, I plan to buy XRumer in next days (via PayPal, 7 days hold).
    I read several posts about buying and requirements, but all are old...

    First important thing, I buy XRumer because I need XRumer (!).

    So, I have a few questions :
    1. I read that many people don't pay the $10 monthly fees, is this true ?
    2. I also read that these monthly fees were only for Russians... Is this true ?
    3. I plan to use private proxies. Is it a bad idea ?
    4. What is the advantage to use a VPS or DS with XRumer ? (Noob question, no ?)
    5. What is the risk of using XRumer on his home connection without proxies or condom ? (Just being banned ?)
    6. I read that people said XRumer "out of box" is not powerful ? Custom mods/XAS are mandatory ?
    7. XRumer is reputed for his internal captchas solver. Is it enough powerful for not having to use a captcha-solving service ?
    8. XRumer is famous for registering and posting on forums/blogs, but there are "less known" uses ?
    9. Recently, the Botmaster servers were down. Was XRumer down too ?
    10. Hmmm... That's all, no ?

    Oh, I said "a few" but finally there are many !

    Thank you all for replies !
    Appreciate your help.

    Best.

    :cool:

    Beny
     
  2. Aremys

    Aremys Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    72
    I read that many people don't pay the $10 monthly fees, is this true ?
    Yes. No monthly fees for me even if I purchased it on their site stating that there will be a $10 monthly fee after 3 months.

    I read that people said XRumer "out of box" is not powerful? Custom mods/XAS are mandatory?
    Custom mods are not mandatory. You can post to most forum platforms just by using an out of the box Xrumer.

    XRumer is reputed for his internal captchas solver. Is it enough powerful for not having to use a captcha-solving service?
    Yes it is enough, but if you need a higher success rate, then get a captcha solving service.

    Recently, the Botmaster servers were down. Was XRumer down too?
    I haven't experienced downtime lately. Here's the correct URL in case you don't know:

    Code:
    http://www.botmasterlabs.net/
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  3. kokoloko75

    kokoloko75 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1,940
    Occupation:
    Design director
    Location:
    Paris (France)
    Thank you Aremys for your reply !
    Yes I know their website, I already contacted Alexander for PayPal payment process.

    You have answered two questions most important for me : monthly fees and capcha capabilities.
    :cool:

    Beny
     
  4. kokoloko75

    kokoloko75 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1,940
    Occupation:
    Design director
    Location:
    Paris (France)
    No more replies ? :eek:

    Beny
     
  5. cbnoob

    cbnoob Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    456
    I would love to hear more answer, such as running Xr on home connection. Is 5Mb connection enough?
     
  6. kokoloko75

    kokoloko75 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1,940
    Occupation:
    Design director
    Location:
    Paris (France)
    I have 2Mb.
    But I pretty sure that is not a problem, even 1Mb or less.

    Beny
     
  7. cbnoob

    cbnoob Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    456
    How do you know? I heard people run xR on dedi with 100Mb
     
  8. No Comment

    No Comment Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Connection speed is not a problem but is a must. I have 20 mpbs international and using 50 threads i get like avg. 170 links per min.
    I also follow my moment traffic and sometimes XR uses 70-80% of my internet but normally it is 40%.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. kokoloko75

    kokoloko75 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1,940
    Occupation:
    Design director
    Location:
    Paris (France)
    A dedicated server with 100Mb is great.
    A home connection with 2Mb is bad, but it's works certainly.

    There is not a major user of XRumer who can answer my questions ?

    Beny
     
  10. aReJay

    aReJay Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    Down under
    If you want to use XR to its full extent you're gonna need a dedi (Eastern Europe/Russia/NL) with at least 100Mb uplink sync uplink, probably an i5 Proc and 4GB or RAM. I'm pretty pissed that we we're promised 7b6 3 months ago and are still waiting, latest production is this week.

    XR is great out of the box, use it this way for a while, then learn to build your own XAS.AI files. Then you will get the real value (WIKI/Blogs)
    The Captcha solver is impressive, the Russians know their SHIT!

    Some Ass Klown is always DDOSsing the XR servers, particularly the ones for auth. This is only an issue if your keep stopping and starting your XR instance, if you leaving it running (like you should) then your al good.

    -aReJay - Drunk and on fire!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  11. kokoloko75

    kokoloko75 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1,940
    Occupation:
    Design director
    Location:
    Paris (France)
    Thank you for your reply and advices.

    XRumer just bought !
    I need to wait 7 days now (PayPal payment).

    Beny
     
  12. kokoloko75

    kokoloko75 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1,940
    Occupation:
    Design director
    Location:
    Paris (France)
    Just two other questions :
    1. Is it possible (via learning mode for example) to submit on article directories engines ?
    2. And for post comments on YouTube ?

    Beny
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2011
  13. kokoloko75

    kokoloko75 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1,940
    Occupation:
    Design director
    Location:
    Paris (France)
    Bump !
    There is no a XRumer user able to answer my last question... ?

    Beny
     
  14. Aremys

    Aremys Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    72
    Xrumer's "Learning mode" is a lot more complicated than scrapebox's. Making a custom mod that can post to platforms which require registration (article directories/youtube) would be very hard especially if you don't know someone who can guide you to make one.

    I suggest that you just buy AMR for article directories and YTA for youtube comments if you have the money to invest.