1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

risk of buying reviews for itunes

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by wordgeist, Feb 20, 2013.

Tags:
  1. wordgeist

    wordgeist Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi Guys,

    I was wondering the risk of buying reviews for my itunes apps. Any of you had bought reviews for itunes?, if so, it help with your downloads? or did you got in trouble with apple?. I'll looking forward to hear your experience with this.
     
  2. ContentLockPro

    ContentLockPro Power Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    129
    There is always a risk but to minimize it, a) buy the reviews from someone who is trusted, and preferably from someone who doesn't do it on a large scale (i.e. don't go googling for "buy itunes reviews" and ordering from the first match); b) make the reviews look natural, i.e. avoid having them poorly written and make sure they are posted sporadically over a long period of time.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. AmyMac007

    AmyMac007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am also looking into this option but I am struggling to find people who can supply me with bulk reviews and downloads who have you used?
     
  4. Demon Logic

    Demon Logic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    14
    Occupation:
    IT Support Servers Desktops
    Location:
    A small place in Europe
    we have done a few reviews in the past for some game companies and have pretty good relations with them, whats already said dont go getting lots of reviews and downloads in one go it will get flags going, better to try and get legit reivews if you can stands better over time, its why people come to us for their kindle book reviews, good rep with amazon etc same applies to itunes better to get a few quality reviews than lots of one lines
     
  5. imperial444

    imperial444 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    414
    Occupation:
    Full-time IM hero
    You can always go with Fiverr. There are some dudes who provide quality reviews for a decent price tag.
     
  6. manny521

    manny521 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    367
    Here is a link to the fiverr gigs: http://fiverr.com/gigs/search?utf8=✓&query=app+reviews&x=-1260&y=-106

    You really don't need very many to get started unless your app has a ton of negative reviews. What you should do is maybe start with five reviews and then monitor your app ranking and if you get some bad reviews and you want to up your ranking, then buy some more.
     
  7. susanjabs

    susanjabs Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    12
    Risk of Buying fake reviews of iTunes can be cause your developer account banned permanently. Apple tracing devices, Not only IP's but also reporting about user time to spend on app/game to use or play. So fake activities can send u first notice and after that Apple will remove your membership.

    Dont ever try to purchase from cheap prices providers. or even you must try to avoid purchasing reviews.ratings which are just cheap and scrappy.

    If you wanted to know best app reviewer then PM me.u will get quality and safe
     
  8. moon612

    moon612 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    you have to find somebody that sells legit reviews. but you run a risk of getting caught.
     
  9. alamgir099

    alamgir099 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Home Page:
    Main fact about itunes reviews:-
    I am new in this forum if i have any mistake please message me i will try to solve that :)
    I was a seller of itunes reviews in fiverr, but selling itunes reviews not allowing there, so when i complete 100+ order within 2 month, fiverr mod try start monitor my account to improve to level 2, and after some days they deny my gigs and ban me from fiverr, so i start new account and start selling again, such way i still working.
    but some times itunes delete some reviews and buyer mail me to create them again
    Some times itunes reviews mod mail app or album holder that itunes find some illegal sign in reviews.

    If you have a new item if apple itunes store, people don't like your product because they mind that this product not good, so no reviews here, in this situation you need to buy some reviews.

    So i suggest people who are seeking for itunes reviews.
    1. give huge time for itunes review provider, if they submit many reviews in a single day itunes mark them spam.
    2. Don't buy huge reviews in a sort time, buy +/-20 reviews every month, it's safe.
    3. Write your reviews in own hand and provide to review seller, they will easily submit them, they work with some app, album, movie at a time, so some times they wrongly submit wrong reviews to your product, it can harmful, for example someone submit apps review to your album, it's can make problem.
    4. Don't collect all 5 star rating, they looking like fake, buy 60% 5 start, 30% 4 star, and 10% 3 star.

    If you follow my tips, you will never face problem with your product reviews :)
    Have a good day :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2013
  10. coolkumar123

    coolkumar123 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    79
    Well to be honest there is a risk. Buy from genuine sellers to minimize risk. Cheap fiverr sellers do not care about quality at all. So stay away from it.
     
  11. alamgir099

    alamgir099 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Home Page:
    Yes, quality is a big fact, if you need quality work you should write text and provide them, they will post your quality reviews :)
    So that mean you will get cheap but quality reviews. :D
    thank you