1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[REVIEWERS] First ONLINE article scraper - scrape through 1.7M articles in minutes

Discussion in 'Service Reviews & Beta Testers Help Wanted' started by Nerevar, May 15, 2014.

  1. Nerevar

    Nerevar Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    168
    This is a service that's already being sold successfully at $97/year. I want BHW reviewers for my BST thread.

    At $97 value, I expect a solid review in exchange. Doesn't need to be positive, however it needs to be constructive. If you write a shitty short review, don't expect to keep the subscription.

    Giving away to 10 Jr.Vip/Donors with more than 100 posts. I need the reviews in 3 days from receiving access.

    Send me a PM with your email with the subject "BAS review application".

    Thank you
     
  2. Apricot

    Apricot Administrator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    11,970
    Likes Received:
    6,471
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    BHW Moderator
    Location:
    London
    Home Page:
    Thread Approved.
     
  3. Nerevar

    Nerevar Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    168
    A few are still available. Send me a PM with your email.
     
  4. Killerfox

    Killerfox Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    21
    I'm not a JR but I'm interessted in this too, maybe you make an exeption ;)

    GL OP
     
  5. D.A. Mokes

    D.A. Mokes Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    50
    I was fortunate enough to get to try this online scraper.

    I have been trying it out for about a few hours now and must say I'm pretty impressed.

    The layout is clean and easy to navigate.

    You start out by simply either adding your keywords you would like to search for or by category (the category list is huge and well organized and even includes a book reviews and product reviews category)
    You then choose the number of articles you would like to scrape. The daily limit is 500 which is way more than enough for my needs.
    Then you just hit scrape.

    It scrapes pretty fast, but the cool thing is that while it's scraping, it keeps a real-time log on the side so you can do keep working on creating more jobs instead of just waiting.
    Then when you are done scraping, you have 3 options next to you data, you can download as a text file, GSA file, or ultimate demon. (I have GSA and UD so this is a bonus for me!)

    And, it keeps your scraped articles in the jobs section in case you want to go back and download them.

    2 things I would like to see added:
    -Article length choice: like between 500-600 words or 600-700 , etc.
    -In the jobs list, maybe have the keyword or category listed for reference or the option to add your own note.

    My plans for the next few days are to continue to use it to get a bunch of articles prepared and then use with both GSA and UD.

    Will update my review when I get to that step.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. Nerevar

    Nerevar Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    168
    2. shouldn't be a problem, I'll write a ticket for our devs. 1. I'll see what we can do.

    Thanks for the review!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. Chintoo

    Chintoo Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    262
    Here is my review for the service.

    I got this 2 days back and have scraped 1k articles so far. I can say one thing about the service, it is kick ass!

    It is as smooth at it gets. I've used a few scrapers before but this one is by far the best. It does not hog system memory, +1. It is VERY fast, +1. It has a few exporting options, +1! A clean interface with only the essential options to choose from, just what a noob like would like,+1!.

    The scarping is super fast. I scraped 500 articles in under 2 minutes. I used the GSA project file and it worked out great. I personally loved the categories provided. They are a ton to choose from. You can almost get every category you can think of.

    I have a few suggestion to make.

    1. It may be a good idea to allow both category and keyword instead of just one. This might come handy when we're trying to scrape a particular type of content.
    2. The progress 'wheel' in the left does not change dynamically. When I had first scarped I waited for about 5 minutes for it to change status from 'started'. But then I might've been too stupid to notice it.
    3. Would it possible to choose the sources we scrape the article from? Some of the article I scrapped were really messed up. I mean the formatting in some was completely off while others were pure spam. Its not a big deal though, these are being used for tier 2 link building but still some options would be good.
    4. Would it possible to integrate some spinners APIs in there? That'd really help the uniqueness of the articles being used.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. birdy23

    birdy23 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    151
    Occupation:
    Internet Marketer
    Location:
    Connecticut
    I would like to be one of the reviewers for your awesome scraper! :)
     
  9. glovek77

    glovek77 Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    808
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    USA
    I will take a review copy and write a nice review for you. Thanks
     
  10. neu009

    neu009 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    272
    ATM no Jr VIP but would be up to test your soft thoroughly sounds.pretty useful
     
  11. Nerevar

    Nerevar Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    168
    JrVip and 100+ posts, PM me your email.

    Thanks for the review.

    1. This might be a bit hard but I'll see what we can do.
    2. Yes, we know about that and we're working on it. It's actually a bit more difficult than you might imagine. But it will come.
    3. For now, no. The articles are scraped from the most popular article directory, so it's strange that there are issues. We'll check it out.
    4. Working on it.
     
  12. abhi007

    abhi007 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    5,305
    Likes Received:
    3,741
    Location:
    snip.li/TubH
    I was given a chance to test this upcoming article scraper by OP and i must say i have been impressed with the interface which is very easy to navigate and i dont think anyone buying this should face any problem with the look and feel of this tool.

    First time i have had the chance to review an article scraper and this tool has really delivered what it was meant to be, i gave it a go with a keyword that i was interested in getting the articles scraped and down came the results pouring without any hassle. This tool is more than enough for anyone who wants to scrape articles but there is a daily limit which i dont see as a problem and i would also like to add the same suggestion as chintoo..integrating some spinner APIs, i havent faced a single issue using this tool.

    Good Job!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  13. dp40oz

    dp40oz Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    174
    Home Page:
    Been using this tool the last few days and its basically as easy as can be. Just put in your keyword or select a category and you are all done. The scraping is extremely quick and I like the fact that you can have multiple scraping projects going on at once. If anyone is in the market for an article scraper this is a no brainer. Its all web based so you don't have to have any programs running on your computer which is a huge plus in my opinion. Awesome product all around.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  14. PrinceVisi

    PrinceVisi Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    1,009
    Occupation:
    BusinessMan
    Location:
    Tropoja

    OP, if there are any review copies left, I would love to have one.

    I like the "category" option as I want to download a lot of articles and rewrite them for money sites.

    You can PM me.
     
  15. SEO Most Wanted

    SEO Most Wanted Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    33
    Occupation:
    Professional Web Designer, Web Developer, SEO Rank
    Though I'm Not a Junior VIP But After Reading Positive Reviews By Fellow Members , I'd Love To Give It a Try If You Do Me a Favor By Counting Me In For This Offer.
    Thanking In Advance!
     
  16. HeRBaR

    HeRBaR Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    980
    Occupation:
    Sleeping
    Location:
    localhost
    Home Page:
    Any review copy left??
     
  17. jox51

    jox51 Regular Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    59
    Location:
    ....
    Review:

    Tested this out for few minutes. Does what it says it does in a flash of a time. I inputed my keywords and in less that a few seconds my articles were ready. There were 3 formats to choose from, GSA, UD, and txt. The articles were relevant to my keywords but there were a few that weren't. Not a big deal breaker for me. Overall, outstanding SAAS. I highly recommend it as this can be used to help you get high quality content on your site.

    OP: The progress wheel issue on the left seems to resolve if you start up on another project while it's still spinning. As soon as I start another project a click one of the links on the header, the "finished" files appear. PM if you need further details. Thank you.


    Dom
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  18. Nerevar

    Nerevar Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    168
    Thanks to all who reviewed our service. I'm ending this offer since we're opening our BST.

    Those who still need to post reviews, can do them here.
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2014
  19. kideze

    kideze Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    330
    Location:
    the GRAND valley
    Review:
    This app does what it says it does and does it QUICKLY. Choose a Category and had 100 articles for my tiers in less then a minute. If this could be intergrated with WordAI this is ALL I would use for my seo content.

    Couple things I found issues with: Selecting categories is sort of tedious due to the list been so long and when I did a keyword search for articles instead of choosing a category it brought up irrelevant content.

    Besides that, awesome product!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1