Review stars and photo in SERP

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by tono485, Dec 24, 2012.

  1. tono485

    tono485 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Please can you tell me how to add star ratings and author photo in SERP without editing code, but by using some plugins etc ?
    thank you very much
     
  2. Duffers5000

    Duffers5000 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    7,704
    if you want the photo, then you need a google authorship account.LanceV just wrote a thorough how to guide have a look in the archives.....You can use a plugin for the stars and it has been shared on the forum have a look in the downloads section.
     
  3. rugbyjack2005

    rugbyjack2005 Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Review stars are called rich snippets. There's bound to be a plugin but I don't know of one off the top of my head. The photo is Google authorship and there are a couple of plugins. I use the Google authorship widget (Wordpress) and that seems to work well.
     
  4. lanbo

    lanbo Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    618
    Home Page:
    Be careful adding those stars, you can get a penalty.
     
  5. tono485

    tono485 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks, I have found some plugins that fake review stars(I can set up the number of reviews)--Can it influence SEO negatively ?
     
  6. SEOSIOS

    SEOSIOS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    39
    just google+ with a snippet plugin
     
  7. balsagoth007

    balsagoth007 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,107
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    I got a penalty two fucking times! stay away!
     
  8. reallife

    reallife Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,717
    Likes Received:
    603
    I wasn't penalized - G just removed the stars from the SERPS, and shortly after that removed all stars from all sites in my niches.