1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Removal of negative Facebook Review?

Discussion in 'FaceBook' started by dbs00, Apr 8, 2017.

?

Do you think its possible to remove a bad review from facebook?

  1. Yes!

  2. No!

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. dbs00

    dbs00 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bot Builder
    Home Page:
    Hey,

    Do you fellas have any experience with the removal of a negative review on FB ?

    Got a local store (fb local business page with reviews activated ) with 100 x 5 stars, and received 1 x 1 star with a bad comment. That was kinda our staff's fault but still, we sorted it out with that customer. He didn't feel like taking it down after we sorted it out, and we didn't want to ask him to do so. We wanted the removal / edit to be by his choice .

    I was thinking about using the Report review feature. > "This has nothing to do with this page!"

    I did it 10 times I think over the past month, but nothing happened. I'm now thinking of asking some of my friends to do that as well.

    Its annoying as Fu** . only 5 stars reviews, awesome comments , and that shitty review is always second . Even if since then that Page received 10-15 new reviews.

    I googled facebook review removal services. but didn't find any . For various sites seems that these kind of services do exist

    Let me know if you think of anything else,
    Thank you
     
  2. Reaver

    Reaver Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    5,311
    Gender:
    Female
    There is no "but still." You admitted that it was your staff's fault. They messed up. And he has the right to keep it up, bc from what you posted, that review is 100% legitimate.

    Deal with it.
     
  3. MisterF

    MisterF Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6,291
    Likes Received:
    4,807
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    Worst move ever = I was thinking about using the Report review feature. > "This has nothing to do with this page!"
    Of course it has something to do with the page, it was a genuine customer who was unhappy and left honest feedback......


    You admitted here you were in the wrong " That was kinda our staff's fault but still, we sorted it out with that customer"

    All you can do is suck it up buttercup, tell the store to train their staff better and move on. NOBODY is perfect, not even moi.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. dbs00

    dbs00 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bot Builder
    Home Page:
    Yep, but I was still hoping to find a removal service.
     
  5. nev1976

    nev1976 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    This is BHW incase you don't remember, 99% of people on here are trying to bend the rules to gain an advantage and the only comments this guy gets is the ridiculous ones above.

    Apart from what you have already tried i don't see a way to remove it, can suck bad when that happens but most customers will look on your average rating rather than one bad review amongst an otherwise unblemished record mate.
     
  6. l0m1S

    l0m1S Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    15
    Occupation:
    Marketing
    Location:
    Buenos Aires
    yeah, try to improve your average Rating mate!
     
  7. Reaver

    Reaver Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    5,311
    Gender:
    Female
    There is a limit to the rules that can be bent. Otherwise he would have found a removal service by now.

    The "ridiculous" comments posted above are fucking common sense. His staff fucked up. He got a bad review. He deserved it. Reporting it was stupid, bc this review was legit. If it was that easy, no one would have bad reviews on their FB page.

    And then you went on to say:

    So you offered zero help to the OP. Yet you said our comments are ridiculous.

    Yeah, OK. :rolleyes:

    Like I said, deal with it.