1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Re-registering expired tumblr web 2.0 problem

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by jamie3000, Nov 3, 2015.

  1. jamie3000

    jamie3000 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    626
    Occupation:
    Finance coder looking for semi-retirement
    Location:
    uk
    Hey guys,

    I've found a nice tumblr that appears expired (nothing there and returns 404), its PA 30 and highly related to my niche. However when I try to register it, it keeps saying its taken? Is there a period that they are not available for after expiring?

    Page currently reads

    "There's nothing here.
    Whatever you were looking for doesn't currently exist at this address. Unless you were looking for this error page, in which case: Congrats! You totally found it"
     
  2. The SEO

    The SEO Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4,272
    Likes Received:
    3,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    SEO/SMM
    Location:
    BHW
    Home Page:
    This is the game, when you grab the list of expired tumblrs just 50% to 60% available for registration and rest of them already taken or not available for registration.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. jamie3000

    jamie3000 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    626
    Occupation:
    Finance coder looking for semi-retirement
    Location:
    uk
    Yep think you're right! I found another one so no biggie :)

    I just put some content and a link on it, I noticed the link appears to be a redirect from tumblr to my site instead of a straight up a <a href="mywebsite.com">mysite.com</a>. Does that matter much?
     
  4. jamie3000

    jamie3000 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    626
    Occupation:
    Finance coder looking for semi-retirement
    Location:
    uk
    ah ignore that, thats when you share a link instead of just typing one out in the text option.