1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ranking for a review site with 30k visitors...

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by maya10, Jul 16, 2016.

  1. maya10

    maya10 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, if I have an old Amazon affiliates reviews website - so we have around 300 different pages with different reviews (for home gym equipment) , what would be the best way to get quality backlinks to my site and increase the rankings?
    I was thinking to create a lot of general quality articles (not reviews) and just start build links to those articles with outreach to bloggers... but it's slow and hard.
    Will it even help my review pages get ranked higher? Will it pass link juice?
    Now we have around 30k-40k monthly visitors and we earning only $1k from amazon every month. It's all organic. I have a lot to improve but I don't know what would be the best way..
    Help :)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  2. LatteGrande

    LatteGrande Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    545
    Location:
    404 Not Found
    Build quality links like web2.0 (aged if possible), pbn and guest post. Then add tier 2 to those links with gsa ser. Index the links.

    I'd rather build those links to review pages than general articles.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. SEMWORLD

    SEMWORLD BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    218
    You need to make sure that all the pages that you have are well linked. That use always the first tip to make sure that you website ranks well. After you are done doing so, you can be able to use the articles in order to get the backlinks. You can as well try out the blog posting to get the links, it has really helped me.
     
  4. Take Action

    Take Action Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    241
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Outreaching to bloggers and posting relevant articles will fetch you strong backlinks as they will be real and natural. It will get you couple of thing, both targeted traffic and good authority link juice. Make sure you build the links to all the pages with perfectly optimized keyword.

    You can also get some high authority backlinks to increase the visitors ratio. A well built powerful PBN will help you to increase the rankings and it will be helpful for diversification purpose too.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. leo29

    leo29 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    As the other friends mentioned, getting links with blogger outreach works really well when done with care to make those links natural. If the general articles your are planning can be planned in a way that you can interlink to the review pages, those outreach links with pass the power.

    1)There are also few other risk free lnikbuilding guides on BHW which when followed properly will get you worthy links(this can be done or can be hired)

    2)Apart from links, considering 300 review pages and 30k Organic traffic, I assume there might be at least 30 pages which rank in top 2 pages for main keywords and if its been for quite some time, you will have lot of data in terms of keywords, long tails, titles of the pages.

    3)Evaluating competitor pages also will give loads of data in terms of meta titles, description(CTR is being considered as one of the key concepts in changing the positions of the websites in top page). Competitor analysis also will give you, new approach to link building.

    4) Working on analysis of data from 2 and 3 and some sensible cross tabulations of data processed will change the equation of " google might rank with this strategy" to " I will rank my page or pages in google"
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. Jobdollarr

    Jobdollarr Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    169
    Occupation:
    Webmaster
    Location:
    USA
    Home Page:
    We recommend that you start a new blog and make $ 1 for a second blog.

    Ranking may drop suddenly if you make the wrong move.
    JUST WATCH, MIRROR AND TECHNICAL MODIFICATIONS ARE ALREADY MAKING MONEY.
     
  7. frodskii80

    frodskii80 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    198
    Location:
    Local Pub/Brothel
    Yes OP, Its better you make $1 with a new blog rather then to build upon your already successfull website. :eek:

    However, you can never compete with the mirrors and the technical modifications as they are making trillions and are part of the Google Illuminati!!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2016