1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rank Fuser - Fully Independent Review!!!

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by bestcoder, Jan 27, 2012.

  1. bestcoder

    bestcoder Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Occupation:
    Web Developer and SEO
    Location:
    London (United Kingdom)
    Home Page:
    Hello fellow Black Hatters,

    I thought I?d post my honest, unbiased, and completely independent review of one of the most expensive and highly touted link building services on Black Hat World (BHW).

    Service: http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/buy-sell-services/367194-power-house-rank-fuser-www-backlinkfuel-com-sky-rocket-your-serp-movement.html by http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/members/79167-georgebg.html and http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/members/44854-botwiz.html
    Package purchased: Diamond Package (most expensive)


    Why am I doing this?

    I purchase tonnes of services on BHW, and I?m in a strong position to review and inform others of the quality and results of the services that are provided on BHW.

    I?m completely independent and in no way affiliated with any of the service providers detailed in my review. I am completely impartial - PERIOD!!

    I want to help others make better, more informed decisions ? SEO is tough, and we?re having to rely on the services that are provided by other companies and individuals? The only problem with this is that we have no way of recognising or scrutinising what they have to offer, we can only go on their promises and marketing jargon which are all designed to make us PAY UP hard CASH!​


    What will I review?


    I will review the following:

    Communication ? how attentive is their customer communication, do they respond to e-mails and other forms of messages such as Skype calls/messages in a timely manner?

    Work delivered ? do they deliver on the work promised, are the links correct and are the PR/Link types as promised. Is the work delivered according to the agreed timelines?

    Results achieved ? have the services provided by the provider delivered increasing search engine rankings?​


    Along with the above, I will provide the following:

    1. Transaction code ? as evidence of purchase.
    2. Official project start/finish date ? for your reference.
    3. Daily rank changes ? this will be provided daily.



    Initial Information

    Original purchase of 2 X Diamond packages was made on 13th Jan 2012. I was given a discount of 15% for the two purchases. As you can see I paid $952 for the two purchases, and the payment was made directly to Georgebg.

    [​IMG]


    Original SERP positions are as follows:

    Website #1
    Primary keyword position - 11 (Exact local Google.co.uk searches: 9,900).
    Secondary keyword position - 8 (Exact local Google.co.uk searches: 5,400).

    Website #2
    Primary keyword position - 8 (Exact local Google.co.uk searches: 2,400).
    Secondary keyword position - 7 (Exact local Google.co.uk searches: 880).​


    OK LETS GET THIS THOROUGH REVIEW UNDER WAY!!!!! :D :D
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  2. ramen noodles

    ramen noodles Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    In Dixie, Y'All
    Okay, sounds good. But, uh, where's the actual review?
     
  3. bestcoder

    bestcoder Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Occupation:
    Web Developer and SEO
    Location:
    London (United Kingdom)
    Home Page:

    Yo Ramen,

    Sorry, I've updated the initial information on my first post.

    Will update the current results later on this evening. ;)
     
  4. Botwiz

    Botwiz Executive VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,147
    Likes Received:
    2,033
    Occupation:
    Classified
    Location:
    Classified
    Just sent you a PM!

    Thanks for putting this together and looking forward to watching how it turns out! ;)
     
  5. tgpycq

    tgpycq Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    274
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    Wow...am gonna be watching this closely. My only comment is that its a lot of money to spend on keywords getting so little searches. I have no doubt that the diamond package is gonna move you up very close to the top spot. I just wished the review would be on keywords with exact searches of up to 100s of ks.
     
  6. thedon23

    thedon23 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Above poster has a good point, but it's also difficult to say for sure cause all keywords are different. For example, I had a site with 1600 exact searches pulling in $200 a month. So it ultimately comes down to the niche.

    Either way, this looks like a good case study. Very organized. I'm interested in seeing how it turns out!
     
  7. Hamstamasta

    Hamstamasta Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    121
    Occupation:
    Sitting in front of the tv pressing jr. vip money
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Home Page:
    Looking forward to seeing how this case study progresses. For any big market firms, if this is good then it could become a real no brainer.
     
  8. Lutherblissett

    Lutherblissett Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    178
    Y u no post this on their sales thread?
     
  9. Botwiz

    Botwiz Executive VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,147
    Likes Received:
    2,033
    Occupation:
    Classified
    Location:
    Classified
    Because this is the correct place to start a review thread.
     
  10. celleek

    celleek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    89
    So what's the update? You mentioned you were going to update this thread later on (that was January 27th, 2012) -- yet no update thus far.

    I look forward to reading your review and seeing if you really notice if the $1000 was worth it -- because if you didn't increase in sales or income as a result, that would suck.

    Some people might not think this test is all that great because you already had decent rankings to start out with -- but I know better. In the end, it's not about the rankings... it's about the MONEY and was the ROI worth it? One position on Page One can REALLY MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE.

    Good luck and please update when you can!
     
  11. huykun

    huykun Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    97
    Occupation:
    Internet Marketing
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington.
    For someone who spends almost 1k on SEO and is a donor here, must make a lot of money to begin with.

    Hoping to see your review/update soon!
     
  12. tylerdale80

    tylerdale80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    10
    I don't think announcing that you are going to do a review on the service will make the experiment unbiased. You might be unbiased but the service provider might be biased. The service provider might put in more effort in ranking your site if they know you are going to review them. This will result in a result not typical of their service. It is better to do the experiment in secret.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  13. charlie3

    charlie3 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    468
    Location:
    U of A
    Yes, and THEN post the results. But I've dealt with Botwiz and George before and I feel like they treat all their customers and SEO work in the same manner... excellent!

    That, by the way, is completely unbiased.
     
  14. huykun

    huykun Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    97
    Occupation:
    Internet Marketing
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington.
    It is nearly impossible to write an unbiased review, especially if you're reviewing from 'your' perspective view. Everyone has a different influence and opinion that makes almost anything they say biased. You're either for a service, or against the service, and maybe sometimes both (most unbiased of the three).

    But yeah, agreed, there is always bias in reviews, especially if it's not even posted yet, but started.
     
  15. tylerdale80

    tylerdale80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    10
    I agree with you that there will always be bias in every review, but at least the end result which is the ranking position in google will not be so easily manipulated if the service provider did not know the keywords or the sites the review is based on.

    Just to be clear, I am not dissing Rank Fuser. I did not use them before and based on the reviews on the sale thread they should be quite good in getting ranking.
    I am just saying the experiment will be more valid if the service provider do not know that they are going reviewed thoroughly. By posting the paypal txn number, they can easily link to the site and keywords in question.
     
  16. jagkumara

    jagkumara Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    4
    Still cant get a better idea about that
     
  17. forlearnx

    forlearnx Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    UK
    I was about to start my own review page, but since reading this thread I think it would be better to post it here as some of you believe this review will be biased.

    I will also update you with SERPs on here. I ordered it several days ago on a secondary site of mine to test so I can then use it on my main sites.

    I went for the Gold package: My main KW has over 30k exact searches, but is very competitive.

    @OP I hope you don't mind if I post on here.
     
  18. Roundhouse

    Roundhouse Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    212
    How can this be a fully independent review if you are posting all these details before the process has even started? This gives the service provider a heads up to go out of their way to "over provide" and make sure you site gets the best possible rankings.
    To me, it more seems like you made this so you get this extra service from them. You shouldnt post your "Independent Review" until it has all been completed
     
  19. ecmweb

    ecmweb Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    51
    Exactly roundhouse

    What a wind up.

    Trying to push the providers a little harder just for you, that sure ain't unbiased. Pfft