1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Product URL changes after sale and relist

Discussion in 'Ebay' started by jumbo1, Mar 26, 2014.

  1. jumbo1

    jumbo1 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hi guys,

    I just noticed that eBay changes a product's ID number after it sells and I relist it...

    This also changes the URL. This is embarrassing, as I had previously posted the old URl all over Twitter and Facebook...

    Now when someone click the old URL, they're taken to a page that says that product has been sold, with a small text saying it has been relisted (and with the new URL).

    Does someone know how to prevent eBay from changing the product ID after it's sold and relisted?? I don't want to always keep updating my product URLs on social networks, especially that I have tens of products in store...

    Thanks