1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please stay away from this registrar BigRock.com as they are the biggest scam!

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by TheUnborn, Sep 30, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheUnborn

    TheUnborn Elite Member

    Feb 21, 2013
    Likes Received:
    SEO Consultant
    ---- THREAD CLOSED 11/13/2015 ----
    BigRock.com Big Scam!

    I bought a domain 10 days ago from them and got an email today that my new domain was involved in spamming activities.
    They send me 2 sites that they said my domain was blacklisted:


    We have been alerted by the .ME registry, that the following domain name is involved in spamming activities:


    The domain name is found to be listed on famous blacklists such as SpamHaus. You can check for the reputation of these domain names, by making use of the following links:

    a) http://www.urlvoid.com/
    b) http://www.spamhaus.org/lookup/

    The .ME Registry does not tolerate domain name abuse and enforces an Anti Abuse Policy for .ME domains available here: [http://domain.me/policies/].

    Hence, we have suspended the reported domain name.

    Please feel free to contact us in case of any further queries.

    Abuse Mitigation Team

    This is totally fake and false, i checked my domain on both site listed above and my domain is NOT listed as spam or blacklisted.
    My domain is a new domain ,never registered before,i check on "domain age check" and check on majestic and domain has not a single backlink as its new.No archive records or on waybackmachine.

    Please stay away from this registrar, i buy a lot of domain,i bought first time from them as they had a discount for one of the domain extension i was looking for.They suspended my domain!
  2. BigRockSocial

    BigRockSocial Newbie

    Oct 1, 2015
    Likes Received:
    Hi, We'd love to help you. Can you share your domain name or ticket ID for the Issue and we'll look into it.
  3. soaefm

    soaefm Newbie

    May 29, 2013
    Likes Received:

    There might be your competitor going this.

    I have domain with bigrock brought almost 8+ months but it is still active, have not face any problem.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.