New to PPC Advertising

Discussion in 'General PPC Discussion' started by kivaari, Feb 14, 2010.

  1. kivaari

    kivaari Registered Member

    Apr 25, 2009
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    I have a couple questions about PPC

    1. Do I need a custom landing page for every product I would promote?
    Does landing page and link to main selling page confuse customers and cut profits?

    2. For an example, if I would like to promote healt product, would my landing page then describe the healt product and then give the affiliate link to the main selling page, is it so simple?

    3. Is it more profitable to use high paying CC or loan submits than $1 email submits?
  2. gorzo

    gorzo Newbie

    Nov 15, 2009
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    Well, the problem with PPC can be your margins. If your selling an affiliate product that makes you $30 commission but the Cost Per Click (CPC) is $3 dollars then you better be getting a sale every 10 clicks just to break even. To answer your first question, yes. You should have a landing page setup for each product you are trying to promote. This should be a presell to the affiliate product. You can then send the traffic to the main affiliate page as the hard sell. If you feel you can sell the product better then the vendor then you can write a harder sell, stuff the cookie, and send them to straight to the purchase page. If your doing CPA stuff you better be finding cheap clicks and high converts. The best way is to collect email addresses before you send them to the offer and then pass the data through. That way you are building your own list to sell again to later. This way even if you lose money up front you can potentially gain a lot more on the back end. Hopefully this helped somewhat and wasn't a complete ramble. Just started on my first cup of coffee. Let me know if you have any questions.
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