1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Adwords Account getting Under Review Repeatedly

Discussion in 'Adwords' started by AlreadyBanned, Oct 13, 2013.

  1. AlreadyBanned

    AlreadyBanned BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    139
    Hi,

    I created a New Adwords account like 2 weeks back and what i see is that the account is getting under review frequently, whenever i Resume my ads, put some money in my ads or when i increase CPC. I know Google can put new accounts under review in the initial phase but not now, when my ads have been up and running from last 1 week. I am NOT making any changes to any of the Ad Copies at all.
    I contacted someone who is running a Certified Google Agency and what he told me that my site lags somewhere. he meant that my website and landing pages have some Incompetent stuff or i am not following all Google Policies at all. But i am. because if i wouldn't be following all Site policies my ad will not run for a week and i am damn sure about my site. All policies intact.
    Have someone faced same problem? Or it's just me? Is it that my account is not linked to any Google Certified Agency that's why it is happening. Will this be resolved if i attach my account to some Agency's MCC account? Will that be helpful or what needs to be done?
    Any sort of suggestion will be welcome and most appreciated. Thanking all of you in advance. :) :) :)
     
  2. AlreadyBanned

    AlreadyBanned BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    139
    I need to add that, this used to happen with my old account like 1 year back. The same problem. Then that was fixed automatically with time. And this account went under review 3 times since i made it from last 1 week and each time it runs and when i increase or decrease the CPC or put money in it, it goes under review. Today it's 4th time.
     
  3. mrblackjack

    mrblackjack Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    553
    Occupation:
    I live alone, I work alone, I make money alone
    Location:
    G00gle LaNd
    Usually accounts are getting under review for the following reasons:
    1. You run a suspicious niche like: Diets, Dating, Gambling, Make Money Online etc. You see, Adwords a risk buffer that gets turn on.
    2. You increase your daily/CPC budget too frequently and unnaturally. That is, assume you set a daily budget of, let's say, $100 and after like 3 days you increae it to $400 before reaching the actual $100 budget you set in the beginning; same goes with CPC budget
    3. You dont have enough funds in your CC, so each time you reach your balance and there are no funds in your CC (which means, Adwords cannt collect their dues), your account will get reviewed.
    4. You login from different IP's each time, but at the same GEO location. That is, you login to the account from different IP's in NY for ex.
    5. Every time you edit / change your billing info, your account will get under review at some point.

    and there are any reasons, let us know exactly what happens with your account; accounts wont get under review just like that ;)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  4. AlreadyBanned

    AlreadyBanned BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    139
    Thank You so so much. You wouldn't believe i was just reading a same post in BHW where you have had answered same kind of question and i even thanked you for that. So here is my issue:-
    1. I have manual billing, means i have to put money into my account manually with my Internet banking and it's prepaid, so that couldn't be the problem.
    2. I need to run ads for just 8-9 hours a day, so i keep my ads paused, and 2 days back when i resumed my ads.. Boom..Account under review.
    3. Today my account went into under review after i put some money into it with my Internet Banking, even though there was like some $100 bucks in it. The moment i made a payment into it, it went into Under review.
    4. What i do is that i keep my CPC lower for the whole day, like some $0.50 and when i need my ads on Top at my peak hours(8-9 Hours) i just increase my CPC which is like some $9-$13. So in this case, what do you suggest, to keep my ads paused and whn i need them then i need to resume the campaign? Because someone told me before ads can get into under review by pausing the campaign and resuming them later on. He told me to have LOwest CPC all day and the moment i need them, i need to Increase the CPC.
    Am i doing right? What needs to be done? Please help.
     
  5. mrblackjack

    mrblackjack Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    553
    Occupation:
    I live alone, I work alone, I make money alone
    Location:
    G00gle LaNd
    Hey,
    It sounds like there are probably 2 effective parameters that cause the account going 'under review'. And since we dont know for sure which is right, I suggest, you isolate the problem. My feelings though, that the internet bank wire you're using as a form of payment is the trigger for the review. So, what I suggest is, leave that CPC low, transfer money via the internet bank wire, and resume your ads. See if the bank wire causes the review state; otherwise, just play with the CPC budget and see if it causes the 'review' isolating the bank wire issue.

    Oh...
    and report back.

    Google Luck ;)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. ron.ray

    ron.ray Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    401
    Home Page:
    have you tried simply calling the adwords support team in your country? When i did i got an exact answer what is wrong with my site, fixed it and never had a problem again...
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. AlreadyBanned

    AlreadyBanned BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    139
    Well every one in India uses Internet banking to put money in Adwords because Credit cards aren't used that much. And that couldn't be a problem. but what i think is that maybe it is a new account and any sort of change is triggering this "Under Review" . Or i will call Adwords to know the exact reason, but you know, in India Adwords support team is somewhat similar to Automated Bots. They always give same reply. Last time i have had this issue, i contacted Adwords and for like 3 weeks they were just telling me that it is just automated routine check up for the accounts. I don't want o waste my time after them. It is better to ask a PRO about this. But anyway, i'll follow your method and will check whats going on
     
  8. AlreadyBanned

    AlreadyBanned BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    139
    Will surely do it. I will call Adwords to know the exact reason, but you know, in India Adwords support team is somewhat similar to Automated Bots. They always give same reply. Last time i have had this issue, i contacted Adwords and for like 3 weeks they were just telling me that it is just automated routine check up for the accounts. I don't want o waste my time after them. It is better to ask a PRo about this. But anyway, i'll follow your method and will check whats going on
     
  9. gts6

    gts6 Executive VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    348
    if it triggers every time you resume, quit pausing them and use dayparting to run certain days/hours instead
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  10. wittyhat

    wittyhat BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    6
    Running Day/hours does not solve the problem. The only problem op is facing is billing issues. That's the only way. Because account goes review when billing is not good. it has no concern with ad.

    If there is problem with ad, they mention the reason like site policies, etc.
     
  11. gts6

    gts6 Executive VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    348
    but the pausing/resuming can be triggering a closer manual review of his account. of course the account will be banned anyway soon after, but if it wasnt paused it could last just a little bit longer possibly
     
  12. AlreadyBanned

    AlreadyBanned BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    139
    There is no problem with billing; I have prepay option and i pay with my internet banking with which 80% Indians pay into the Adwords account. I have already contacted the Adwords support and this has been escalated. I'll keep you updated on this!
     
  13. AlreadyBanned

    AlreadyBanned BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    139
    What did you mean by this? Did you mean to say my account WILL be banned?
     
  14. gts6

    gts6 Executive VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    348
    i mean that whatever factor that is causing continual bans, if it is not resolved, you will be banned again. the ban would just come later, since it seems the review begins during your pausing/enabling.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  15. AlreadyBanned

    AlreadyBanned BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    139
    Yes,you were absolutely right. Today i logged in my account and now the account been suspended. I called the Adwords support(They Suck) and they asked me to wait for the specialist team to review it again, which they said would take around 10 days. I'll keep you updated!
     
  16. armani85

    armani85 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys i have that same problem... evrything is ok until i enter to acc and change something acc goes under reviev for 2-3days then everyghing is ok until next day when i enter serval times to acc...maybe the reason is that i always log in to acc from dynamic 3G ip and it always gives new ip...but google didnt solve that ? many people have the dynamic 3g ip...