Negative Google Reviews

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by Dooberry, Aug 16, 2016.

  1. Dooberry

    Dooberry Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey all,

    So some of our competitors are leaving negative Google Reviews on our brand and - lo and behold - they're now appearing on our Knowledge Panel.

    We've already tried
    • Contacting Google directly - no luck.
    • Flagging the reviews as inappropriate / spammy - no luck.
    • Posting our own reviews to try and drown the false reviews out - no luck.
    I'm now flat out of ideas! Can anyone help suggest what else I can possibly do? Thanks in advance
     
  2. Lunaaa

    Lunaaa Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,416
    Likes Received:
    1,340
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Use the 7878 method but only the part. Just flood it with good reviews
     
  3. Take Action

    Take Action Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    326
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
  4. Dooberry

    Dooberry Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks for the suggestions. So - if I'm understanding correctly - try and have the false review flagged by as many 'authoritative' Google reviewers as possible, whilst at the same time continuing to flood our profile with good reviews?
     
  5. birdy23

    birdy23 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    280
    Location:
    Tremont St.
    Mind sharing which 7878 method are you referring to?
     
  6. Lunaaa

    Lunaaa Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,416
    Likes Received:
    1,340
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
  7. ThopHayt

    ThopHayt Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,906
    Likes Received:
    2,703
    Ah... yes. I did a study on flagging Google reviews here on BHW. Spent $350 on fake accounts, bribes, and various services in an attempt to flag the shit out of a negative review. And in the end it didn't work. Fact is Google doesn't give a half a shit if people hate a review. Unless it contains a threat or slur I don't see it getting removed. It seems possible to lower that review's rank, where it shows in the pages of reviews, but removing it might not be in the cards. In the end its far cheaper and easier to flod positive reviews on top a bad review than to get one removed.

    -ThopHayt
     
  8. Noah Hawryshko

    Noah Hawryshko Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    820
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Biotechnology Engineer at Silph. Co, Saffron
    Location:
    Kanto
    OP, I wouldn't be worried about fake bad reviews. Everything that's popular has bad reviews, so whenever your competition decides to write bad reviews, write 10 times more good reviews. Eventually they'll realize they're just wasting their time and back off.

    It's better to try and overpower the bad reviews with good reviews than to attack the bad reviews themselves and attempt to get them removed.
     
  9. Zyfer

    Zyfer BANNED BANNED Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    The best way to handle this method is pretend you are someone looking to hire your local competitors for 1-star reviews, in an attempt to figure out who is doing it.