1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need some help with prices of a 600 word high quality article/ video review!!

Discussion in 'Associated Content & Writing Articles' started by TheGonzalez, Aug 31, 2013.

  1. TheGonzalez

    TheGonzalez Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hey guys, I finally found a way to get a little money online with my profession in life (Which is fitness) Im getting paid to write a 600 word review on some protein powder and take some pictures of it. She wants to pay me 10$ (Which seems fair) but should I ask 15$? She also asked my price for a video review and I havent thought of a price yet. I was thinking 30$ for a high quality video review 15$ for a high quality written / pictures review OR 40$ deal for both. Does that sound fair? Let me know, thanks !!!
     
  2. TheGonzalez

    TheGonzalez Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6
    So you think 50$ for a 600 word article is fair? And 50$ is fair for a video ? I do have awesome writing skills as Im fluent and english and have been living in california all my life.
     
  3. codexehow

    codexehow Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    496
    Location:
    NC
    You're offering your professional knowledge. You should charge much more than $10. If she walks, let her walk. There will be others.
     
  4. TheGonzalez

    TheGonzalez Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6

    Honestly I haven't been getting ANY offers or opportunities for money lately, I would do it for 10 dollars lol. But if I can get more I definitely will try to! (Pretty much trying to get a fair price for me and so that she doesn't walk)
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2013
  5. TheGonzalez

    TheGonzalez Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6
    So what should I charge for the 600 word review, and the video review? (2 seperate prices)

    I was thinking 25$ for the written review?
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2013
  6. TheGonzalez

    TheGonzalez Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6


    Need to send a response today hows that sound ?
    25$ written review with pics?
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2013
  7. codexehow

    codexehow Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    496
    Location:
    NC
    If you really need the money, take the $10 .Just don't make it a habit.