1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need some advice on clickbank - review site vs landing page

Discussion in 'Clickbank' started by klesl, Jan 16, 2016.

  1. klesl

    klesl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hello,

    I have two ideas for Clickbank and need some advice on which one I should use.

    Idea 1) Create a review site and send traffic to different clickbank product reviews on my site.
    Idea 2) Create a single landing page offering a free ebook in exchange for the user's email. The landing page will be the home page. I will use getresponse to set up an email series. After they opt in, the thank you page will promote the clickbank product. I will also promote clickbank products via the email series.

    In both of these ideas, I will get traffic by blog commenting, forums, and social media.

    In your opinion, which is the best idea?
     
  2. shadyns

    shadyns Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    25
    I think most here will tell second option, because its better on long term, and you collect emails so you can sell to them over and over. If you will not use SEO, and rank those product reviews website then definitely go with second option. I have general health website but I'm ranking those pages on google.
     
  3. mancar487

    mancar487 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    2,216
    Occupation:
    Clickbank Platinum Vendor
    The best way forward is actually an MNS targeting the niche, not the product. The MNS should also include an opt in.

    Mancar
     
  4. I-marketer

    I-marketer Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    161
    I would go with #2. Better long term perspective. You can promote multiple products to one subscriber.
    Of course, only if you can keep your subscribers active. Normally, they will unsubscribe once they get your ebook.
     
  5. ecdw94

    ecdw94 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Then I have a question to you guys who answered to him.
    What about the 1st option WITH email sign ups included? Like if they try to leave the page then you ask for the sign up for free products or whatever.
     
  6. webmasterbd

    webmasterbd Elite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,020
    Likes Received:
    2,187
    Occupation:
    Internet marketer,designer,blogger & many more....
    Location:
    HELL!!
    The better option here is to get a lead page on the front end along with a review type blog,blogging not get you Free organic targeted traffic but also email optin will help you grow a loyal subscribers list to promote offers for affiliate commission or even better....selling your own products to them.
     
  7. ecdw94

    ecdw94 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    so You mean to have a lead landing page with a review type blog posted on it ?
     
  8. Angellutz

    Angellutz Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Cellphone tester
    Location:
    Romania
    Home Page:
    I tried both. Didin't work for me. But the first reactions that I had were on the landing page option, so, as an advice, use that instead of a review website.
     
  9. Windmill

    Windmill Supreme Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,237
    Likes Received:
    779
    Occupation:
    IM all the way.
    Review sites work but they also have very little room for growth/scale. You create your review, and you can only get traffic from people interested in that review.

    Go the second method, and you can scale by targeting everyone interested in that niche, and you can then convert them to buyers afterwards using your autoresponder series PLUS make other sales from email promotions you send out.

    The second choice is by far the superior one.