1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

malicious competitor is faking POSTIVE reviews in g+

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by aussiejack, Feb 6, 2015.

  1. aussiejack

    aussiejack Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    62
    Here are a lot of threads about how to deal with bad faked reviews. I have an especially ashholish competitor. He writes positive reviews on g+.


    • profiles are just a couple of weeks old
    • no followers
    • obviously fake CV
    • fake pictures which can be found by image search
    • reviews stuffed with keywords as if I had hired a bad SEO to create some reviews

    How should I handle that? If I do nothing customers will assume that I fake reviews. Or if google looks at these reviews they will assume it.
    If I report them myself I am concerned that they will have a closer look at my site. Obviously I dont want that...

    What do you suggest?
     
  2. phirex

    phirex Power Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    259
    i dont think they have time to closely look at your site, so i would just report them.
    its not like you have a better choice :)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. aussiejack

    aussiejack Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    62
    I heard that google checks new reviews algorithmically. Should I wait if they get deleted without me reporting them? Any clue how long this would neet?
     
  4. amithbhawani

    amithbhawani BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    5
    why dont u do same?
     
  5. bartosimpsonio

    bartosimpsonio Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    12,487
    Likes Received:
    11,187
    Occupation:
    CHEAP
    Location:
    DATASETS
    Home Page:
    Welcome to the world Google created by becoming WWW police.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. aussiejack

    aussiejack Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    62
    My father told me not to touch shit
     
  7. redmarauder

    redmarauder Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    29
    Just wait in my opinion. You can always contact Google if you have a problem with your G+ page later (page got removed for example).
     
  8. affarmy

    affarmy Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    94
    Occupation:
    Full Time SEO
    Location:
    Orange county, Calif
    Home Page:
    Get legit reviews- build content, backlink your G+ page. Build citations, and outrank him.