1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for long term writer who would enjoy reviewing physical products? UK/US Only.

Discussion in 'Hire a Freelancer' started by mrhunter, Feb 24, 2016.

  1. mrhunter

    mrhunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hey Everyone!

    I know the title says "Hire a Freelancer" but I run a really crazy technology site and would love to get a few more people involved as team members - not freelancers.

    The positions are quite simple...

    Daily duties include:
    - Posting press releases and tweaking (usually a 5-minute job).
    - Posting any interesting news you see with your own spin (Creative flair is a must)
    - Reviewing PHYSICAL products. I run a review website, so we deal in REAL products... not some floaty black hat stuff, so writing at a professional level is critical (A great camera would also be awesome).

    All rates are up for discussion, and usually with a product review - you keep the product in exchange for the review.

    Little disclaimer: Some of these products sell for the cost of 20-25 articles from BHW, so a nice little earner. Also very happy to guide anyone who joins me in becoming a sub 1k Amazon reviewer...

    But I'm mainly looking to build a team, please PM or reply to thread with relevant experience and a few reasons why you think reviewing products is important.
     
  2. Corion

    Corion Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    14
    I wonder what you pay for each review?
     
  3. mrhunter

    mrhunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    "All rates are up for discussion, and usually with a product review - you keep the product in exchange for the review."

     
  4. Eternal1912

    Eternal1912 Power Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    246
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freelance Writer
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    I'm also interested in this :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2016
  5. xLucky7

    xLucky7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    17
    I'd be interested, PM me. What kind of products do you review?
     
  6. Corion

    Corion Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    14
    thanks, what products are for review, can you elaborate a little?
     
  7. gabiend

    gabiend Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    12
    I would have been highly interested if it wasn't for UK/US only.
     
  8. mrhunter

    mrhunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mostly things loosely related to technology ranging from wireless speakers to toasters (okay maybe not toasters). But quite a few things ^.^

    I even once reviewed some camera straps.. they are really nice camera straps? It counts as technology right....?
     
  9. Stanleedpool

    Stanleedpool Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    10
    Is it truly necessary for one to live in the US or UK? I'm really interested in this but I'm not from the UK or US.
     
  10. PmToC

    PmToC Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Pars
    Home Page:
    Hi

    I can help you for 100% sure.

    Please add me on Skype: pmtoc79
     
  11. jennefere

    jennefere Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    76
    Hi Mr. Hunter

    I'm interested an U.S. based. Please skype me at hampton-networks and I will be happy to provide you with my amazon profile link.