1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Legit Google Reviews Anyone? Or Reviews for any website for that matter. US Only

Discussion in 'White Hat SEO' started by jayabraham, Sep 15, 2011.

  1. jayabraham

    jayabraham Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    I have access to a bunch of college kids here in the States. All of them presumably have Google accounts. I run an article writing service and we could come up with very compelling 50-100 word reviews for a variety of niches.

    I could start a service where the client pays me for leaving positive reviews on Google, Yelp, or any of the websites that Google checks for Google Places rankings. I get my writers to write the reviews. And I get my students to post them from their individual accounts.

    We can easily write 100 original reviews a day. If you provide the reviews, I would have access to a few thousand students from all over the country to post reviews from their accounts.

    My questions are:
    1. Will you pay for such a service? If yes, how much would you pay per review? How many reviews would you order at a time?
    2. Does the value of a review go up for a place in Austin if the reviewing user is physically located in Austin? If yes, then I can charge a premium for the service.

    Thanks a ton for any and all help!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  2. jayabraham

    jayabraham Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    I can drip the reviews so that one comes up every day or week for a fixed period
     
  3. jayabraham

    jayabraham Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    The lack of responses means there isn't much weight in this new venture then?
     
  4. hmmmm

    hmmmm Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    160
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    results, ranking
    Location:
    usa
    Make Some packages and utilize,
    I just paid $50 for over ninety reviews for a company.
    sold the reviews for $120. Added them on their site for an additional $85.00

    So there is a benefit of trust that leads anyone to buy!
    We all like reviews to feel & see others experiences, as it's an emotional thing.
    it's makes us Feel connected and the feeling of trust Always helps Sell!

    you can bank with combo packages also.
    reviews,web 2.0, Fb likes and G+1's.
    Tons of companies need these to exist in the online world.
    hope that helps.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2011
  5. jayabraham

    jayabraham Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Does it matter if the Google Places reviewers are in the same city as the Place they are reviewing? Without that, there would be little difference between my guys and writers in India or the P'pines.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. phpbuilt

    phpbuilt Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,650
    Likes Received:
    5,208
    Occupation:
    $ from websites I own.
    Location:
    putting monkeys in paypal
    Not trying to get into a moral debate on it, but just realize that what you're doing is illegal. Your business would always have to remain underground, you couldn't put up a website describing what you do like that or promote it. You would also have a bunch of college kids who you would have to explain to each and every one of them that what they are doing is illegal, so they should keep their mouths shut.

    If one of your kids goes to yelp and gives a glowing review of a restaurant they never went to -- and the FTC knew about it, they'd be all over you. This is why clickbank has newer, stricter rules about testimonies about products -- they are trying to insulate themselves from the FTC.

    I've got product sites, and I do my best to paraphrase other people's reviews as my unique content immediately before I show real reviews. The thought has crossed my mind to fudge up my own glowing reviews of products I've never used before, but I stopped myself over the FTC issue.

    Actually making that a service, and promoting it to potential customers, and involving a ton of college kids in the mix -- all that would make my concerns 100 times worse hehe.

    If you actually have a bunch of article writing kids there's lots of things that you could be doing that doesn't involve illegal services, simply creating your own websites and promoting them would generate money.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. jayabraham

    jayabraham Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    I did not think about the illegal aspect or the FTC angle. Thanks for that insight. I'll figure out another way to use my access to college kids.
     
  8. hmmmm

    hmmmm Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    160
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    results, ranking
    Location:
    usa
    Good luck on the FTC finding out. to many business in this world, But it is an important aspect, not trying to dismiss your post PHPbuilt.

    Too many companies are already doing this, yes this is the whitehat area.
    But, times are tough, and it's a dog eat dog world, and if you cannot utilize accordingly then YOU dont exist.

    I do believe in truthfull reviews if they were given by the owner to post wich makes total logic,

    It's better to tell the business owner how to get the reviews from past customers, or ask for a review on the spot so the web guy can post it.

    As for Google places, it's critical to have reviews to boost the ranking for your area.

    ahh. anyhoo. shouldnt even of posted this.
    Nevermind.

    I better read up on this stuff, dont want to go down the wrong path...
    Thanks PHPbuilder..
    do you have any info on this subject?
     
  9. phpbuilt

    phpbuilt Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,650
    Likes Received:
    5,208
    Occupation:
    $ from websites I own.
    Location:
    putting monkeys in paypal
    Well its not that fact of whether or not you can get caught -- if you're a one man operation chances of that ever happening are slim to none. For me, the problem happens when you invite a bunch of college kids into the concept and then take on the task of promoting your services to businesses -- that is where the "fake" reviews are pretty much admitted to and traceable by the FTC.

    I just don't see any reason to screw around with it, its not like its the only way college kids who can write content can make money online.
     
  10. charlesw

    charlesw Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    The primary problem is that if Yelp sees a pattern, they will remove all your reviews that follow that pattern, and all of your customers could demand refunds.
     
  11. Gametimeson

    Gametimeson Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    What the hell are you talking about? Illegal to post reviews? The only rules this would break would be Google's term of service. Other than that, you can feel free to make any reviews you want. How will the FTC prove that all of these students didn't actually go these businesses themselves? Is the FTC going to bring a classroom of kids to court to investigate this? Of course not, you're CLUELESS phpbuilt!
     
  12. TeamFuture

    TeamFuture Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I would be interested in buying this service
     
  13. newlearning

    newlearning Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would be interested as well. Too bad this posting we a loooong time ago.
     
  14. Budgethoteldeals

    Budgethoteldeals Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Home Page:
    Take a look at companyrate24 they fix this if you order more just mail them. I did the same
     
  15. JosephAGreene

    JosephAGreene Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    10
    I'm very interested in buying these online reviews. Do you guys have a link or price sheet you could PM me?
     
  16. funkybunker

    funkybunker Supreme Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    1,766
    Occupation:
    BOSS
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    2+ years ago people...this is getting ridiculous.
     
  17. JosephAGreene

    JosephAGreene Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    10
    Actually, I thought it was only 2 months ago that the last reply was made? Sorry for raising the dead, but I can't PM yet.