1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is the reviews it's what effect the appstore this days?

Discussion in 'Mobile Marketing' started by mooki, Mar 6, 2014.

  1. mooki

    mooki Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    11
    I saw and heared according to apple algorithm change, is what effect the apps ranks nowdays, it's the reviews.
    For example lets say i have an app and in the same day's i get 100-50 reviews(whitehat, or blackhat methods) and not many downloads (lets say even same number of reviews)
    Is it will jump my rank lets say even to the top 500 overall?
    (talking us appstore)
    and if it's true so 1000-500 reviews will jump you to the top 5 ?!
     
  2. coolkumar123

    coolkumar123 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    79
    Its not just reviews when it comes to app ranking. there are many factors involved. Like total no. of downloads, weekly/monthly searches, weekly/monthly downloads, ratings and total no.of uninstall. There are other factor too but these are main.
     
  3. mooki

    mooki Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    11
    so why pepole so looking for buying reviews lately?
    However i heared, that apple change them algorithm since spetember.
    Since than reviews has much more weight, speically it looks when new game
    no matter how crappy he is, get a velocity of 50-100 reviews in the same day it increased his rank by much
     
  4. bartosimpsonio

    bartosimpsonio Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    8,832
    Likes Received:
    7,447
    Occupation:
    ZLinky2Buy SEO Services
    Location:
    ⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩
    Home Page:
    I think number of installs and $$$ generated make a difference too.
     
  5. TheUnborn

    TheUnborn Elite Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,041
    Likes Received:
    1,672
    Occupation:
    SEO Consultant
    Home Page:
    I just started with apps too and installs per day have a huge impact with reviews,
     
  6. mooki

    mooki Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    11
    so do you mean that reviews have a big impact?
     
  7. mooki

    mooki Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    11
    There is someone would like to explain?