Is google deleting your gmb fake reviews aswell?

Have you felt google is taking away reviews more often than before?

  • Yes

    Votes: 1 11.1%
  • No

    Votes: 8 88.9%

  • Total voters
    9

vinchenson

Junior Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2017
Messages
187
Reaction score
54
Hi guys, for 2 years I have traded with other people google my business listing reviews and so far I have never had a problem till last month.

A month ago I started to experiment multiple reviews being taken away for no reason at all. Even listings which have 300+ reviews and have been using gmb since day one are experiencing some fake reviews dissapearing.

Needles to say, I only look with people's profiles that are not spammy, use their own mobile 4g ip, are high lvl local guide, live in my country, and 50% of the fake reviews I get are from people from the same city the bussiness is located at. I can assure the accounts that make the reviews are not making more than 2-3 reviews per week, and are personal accounts of people, not random accs with emails created not so long ago.

I do different kinds of reviews, photo reviews, question trades, etc. And some of them end up dissapearing after 1 day of being made.

Are you feeling something similar is happening to your listings since the last month?

Thanks in advance and excuse my non-native english.
 

Kratos168

Power Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2018
Messages
617
Reaction score
479
Hi guys, for 2 years I have traded with other people google my business listing reviews and so far I have never had a problem till last month.

A month ago I started to experiment multiple reviews being taken away for no reason at all. Even listings which have 300+ reviews and have been using gmb since day one are experiencing some fake reviews dissapearing.

Needles to say, I only look with people's profiles that are not spammy, use their own mobile 4g ip, are high lvl local guide, live in my country, and 50% of the fake reviews I get are from people from the same city the bussiness is located at. I can assure the accounts that make the reviews are not making more than 2-3 reviews per week, and are personal accounts of people, not random accs with emails created not so long ago.

I do different kinds of reviews, photo reviews, question trades, etc. And some of them end up dissapearing after 1 day of being made.

Are you feeling something similar is happening to your listings since the last month?

Thanks in advance and excuse my non-native english.

Not just gmb review, even gmb listing are taken off if they are fake. Google is cracking down on this currently.
 

vinchenson

Junior Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2017
Messages
187
Reaction score
54
I don't understand... In many b2b niches I work with i've found that reviews and questions are disapearing.. :(
 

jakesimpson63

BANNED
Joined
May 12, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
12
Google Policy Update in 2019.Google's algorithm does work to snuff these cases out before they ever see the light of day. Unfortunately, there is no longer a way to turn off reviews in your Google Local GMB account.
 

X

Jr. Executive VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jun 30, 2007
Messages
1,494
Reaction score
1,551
It's always a cat and mouse game with GMB but there are still tons of questionable GMB listings (lead Gen listings without a physical presence) that are doing just fine, with obviously fake reviews that are still live. I imagine it's more about competitors flagging these listings, but if you don't have footprints between listings and the visitors/end users who get their work done after doing business through the listing and receive the services theyre after there shouldn't be many problems.

But the lazy days of securing GMB's and funneling leads through phone trees and sending leads to less-than-targeted or shoddy providers are pretty much gone... Which leaves the playing field open for those who put in a little extra work.
 

alonelywriter

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Marketplace seller
Joined
Jun 15, 2019
Messages
2,784
Reaction score
1,423
Website
bit.ly
I have around 30 local clients and around 20 of them get their google reviews done from customers who visits them
But lately i have noticed a huge number of reviews are disappearing.
Any one else facing the same issues?
 

alonelywriter

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Marketplace seller
Joined
Jun 15, 2019
Messages
2,784
Reaction score
1,423
Website
bit.ly
I created a thread months ago when noone was having the problem:

https://www.blackhatworld.com/seo/is-google-deleting-your-gmb-fake-reviews-aswell.1122939/

I'm glad at least that it is an issue here in BHW, in other local seo forums they are having the same Issue. I contacted GMB support and they admited its a global flaw and that they "are working on it"
Most of my reviews are fake but I post them by changing ip. And they still got removed. many are saying that it's a bug, hope i get back my reviews. as when i opened the gmail from which I posted the review and saw my contribution the review was there
 

Frenzied

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Feb 16, 2016
Messages
955
Reaction score
710
Most of my reviews are fake but I post them by changing ip. And they still got removed. many are saying that it's a bug, hope i get back my reviews. as when i opened the gmail from which I posted the review and saw my contribution the review was there

This is stupid, they clearly detected your new IP. I thought you meant real people reviewed you.
 

alonelywriter

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Marketplace seller
Joined
Jun 15, 2019
Messages
2,784
Reaction score
1,423
Website
bit.ly
This is stupid, they clearly detected your new IP. I thought you meant real people reviewed you.
In the remaining 10 I meant mostly my reviews are fake.. The rest I don't interfere with them as the client is doing the work but they got removed too.
 

Frenzied

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Feb 16, 2016
Messages
955
Reaction score
710
In the remaining 10 I meant mostly my reviews are fake.. The rest I don't interfere with them as the client is doing the work but they got removed too.

Perhaps they flagged your business and took all the reviews near the time you posted the fake ones.
 

alonelywriter

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Marketplace seller
Joined
Jun 15, 2019
Messages
2,784
Reaction score
1,423
Website
bit.ly
Perhaps they flagged your business and took all the reviews near the time you posted the fake ones.
I don't think that is the case as I don't post fake reviews on the business pages which my client is working on
 

See Gre

Banned - Multiple Rules Violations
Joined
Oct 24, 2018
Messages
1,540
Reaction score
216
Many of my clients are facing the same problem. Most of their reviews fake and original got filtered and disappeared. This is a bug. Not only reviews some of my clients business page also got removed.
 

Walt0n

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jun 7, 2019
Messages
408
Reaction score
384
Many of my clients are facing the same problem. Most of their reviews fake and original got filtered and disappeared. This is a bug. Not only reviews some of my clients business page also got removed.

I have exactly the same.

100% legit biz, all feedbacks are there.
But my listing on the GMB SERPS is away....
The GMB it self is live and no problems, just not on the SERP.

Have deleted now the short name, lets see what will happen.
 
Top