1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is Amazon review site is really worth to build

Discussion in 'Making Money' started by dwpg002, May 23, 2014.

  1. dwpg002

    dwpg002 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    47
    Hi all,

    I looking for feedback from person who really making money from review site.

    How many review site i need to have to make 200$ per day.
    How much i need to spend on each site for link building to rank the site.


    Amazon review site is really worth to build is any one making money from that.
    How much ~money can one Amazon review site which contain of ten 1500 words article will able to make if I spend 100$ high PR links.
     
  2. rave12

    rave12 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    54
    It is definitely worth it but depends on which niche your targeting. How much you earn depends on a few important factors.
    1) average monthly searches
    2) price range of your product
    what is the point of having a keyword with lots of searches but only products at $5-$30.
    3) ranking competitiveness
    Is it worth spending lots of money ranking the site but in the end earn peanuts.

    How much you can earn depends hugely on your niche.
     
  3. peetrike

    peetrike Power Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    216
    Location:
    Estonia
    Wow, member since 2008 and asking this kind of questions. It all depends on niches, how you get the visitors and how you make the visitors convert. Yes the sites are worth and if you add some twists you can make way more than regular review site owners.

    Cheers
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. arganrecords

    arganrecords Elite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    1,904
    Occupation:
    I think I'm Marketer
    Location:
    Italy
    I built the niche site with reviews and Amazon's products. I earned 0€ because I don't know what and how to do. You need to study some basics on marketing and Seo. You need to know what product people want and the request for it. Then you can study methods to rank your site and get some conversion. Then improve your site on your stats.

    It's not simple as can appear, takes time and knowelage!
     
  5. mistyandmike

    mistyandmike Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Midwest
    Currently building one of these, no niche in particular. Targeting our companies own products and then other products. Were going to be doing youtube videos + articles + mailing list campaign with promo code incentive. Not a leave and sit deal though, several articles a week, at least one or two. Already developed a nice branding scheme, just in the pumping out content stages, and seeing a few bumps on analytics already just from natural traffic. Going to be sure to target trending products on amazon as well, preferably stuff thats low competition. For example a product that's probably going to blow up just got approval to be sold on amazon a few days ago, so were already writing an article with amazon affiliate links.
     
  6. heartnet02

    heartnet02 Power Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    95
    Home Page:
    OP can you clear some of your inbox? I am sending a PM but I cannot send one because it says your inbox is full
     
  7. caramelrocks

    caramelrocks Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    12
    It's impossible to say how many review sites you need to make $200 per day because there are too many factors to consider. I recommend you make your goal much smaller to begin with.

    Review sites don't rank as well in Google as they used to since the algo changes because Google now strongly favour authority sites and eCommerce sites for product based keywords.