I want "review copy" - Disrespect!

MrDenz

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2015
Messages
2,757
Reaction score
4,975
Website
t-ranks.com
Receiving a review copy is a privilege

Yeah, receiving a copy used to be a privilege.

Let me try to explain...

The problem is not that someone doesn't want to leave a review, and at the same time, he wanted a copy, that just to show that you are not stupid and you know how to act and when to act, the thing is that for me it is a personal disrespect.

For me, it is an insult to intelligence, especially if you are active after all and do not respond.

I will respect you more if you come to me and say:

"I refuse to make a statement" - I will respect such a decision and move on.

It's a problem that someone there thinks he's smarter than others, in some weird way, and once again, it insults the intelligence.

As for my service to be direct, I do everything manually, sometimes it takes me hours to find 1 quality expired article because I always want it to be in a niche or at least close, and then when you set aside sometimes even a couple of hours, it just insult your intelligence, or I don't know how else to explain it.

Currently, there are 5 people, that's too much already for a service that just started, 9 days ago...



If and when you read this, please, don't even think about leaving your review, that would be forced review and I don't deal with that crap.

Show a bit more respect, that's all.

This thread's aim is to raise the level of respect among members who take copies.
 
Last edited:

MrDenz

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2015
Messages
2,757
Reaction score
4,975
Website
t-ranks.com
1) contact them once 2) contact them twice 3) report them this issue happens with a lot of sellers and as far as I know reporting them is allowed.

Yeah, I know I can add mods in conversation but, I don't want to do that all the time, just imaging having to deal with different people every day, it's too much and it would be disrespectful towards mods.

It's not a problem, it's more as I explained, someone trying to be a smart ass, you know...
 

xReminisce

Jr. Executive VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Messages
3,946
Reaction score
11,883
Website
linktr.ee
Report them

They are breaking the ToS, if you take a review copy, you naturally are complied to leave a real review/feedback

What Isn't Allowed For Beta Testers
  • You must provide the seller with genuine feedback.
  • Do not leave fake reviews for service owners.
Source; https://www.blackhatworld.com/seo/service-reviews-beta-testers-section-rules-procedures.1270545/ by @Zwielicht

Also, you cannot request for a review copy either if it wasn't specified by the BST seller if they are giving them out
 

MrDenz

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2015
Messages
2,757
Reaction score
4,975
Website
t-ranks.com

Yes

Elite Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2013
Messages
3,913
Reaction score
15,985
Some people are just grade A clowns who don’t even read the OP. All they see is the ‘FREE’ bit in the title and immediately post ‘interested sir’.

Report them to the mods if they don’t post a review after getting a copy.
 

xReminisce

Jr. Executive VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Messages
3,946
Reaction score
11,883
Website
linktr.ee
Isn't that for those who come from the BTS section?

I honestly never understood it very well, is it the same as a regular review copy from the marketplace thread and BTS.
All review copy should have the same rules.
Whether it is from the actual review sections or from the actual BST threads

Correct me if i'm wrong @mods
 

Starblazer

Elite Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2019
Messages
4,417
Reaction score
5,874

sunil0021

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Aug 27, 2013
Messages
1,179
Reaction score
669
Website
realsite.shop
Report them

They are breaking the ToS, if you take a review copy, you naturally are complied to leave a real review/feedback


Source; https://www.blackhatworld.com/seo/service-reviews-beta-testers-section-rules-procedures.1270545/ by @Zwielicht

Also, you cannot request for a review copy either if it wasn't specified by the BST seller if they are giving them out
I have given a lot of review copies for my BST actually and guess what ~ 0 reviews for the last 35 review copies which i have given over the time of 2 months.
 

Brilliant Digital Services

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Marketplace seller
Premium Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
2,795
Reaction score
1,261
People who claim review copies, don't really care about it at least 50-40% people just take and never respond. At the end it feels like begging for their answer. At least show respect to efforts, time and money invested to give something free to test.
Test and give feedback or just don't claim.
 

FBM

Power Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
611
Reaction score
709
Imagine getting a free copy of a service and just vanishing.. smh.

Probably have to be a bit more strict on who we are giving review copies out to, unfortunately.
 

Tasker18

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
3,151
Reaction score
842
Website
tasker18.com
Report them

They are breaking the ToS, if you take a review copy, you naturally are complied to leave a real review/feedback


Source; https://www.blackhatworld.com/seo/service-reviews-beta-testers-section-rules-procedures.1270545/ by @Zwielicht

Also, you cannot request for a review copy either if it wasn't specified by the BST seller if they are giving them out

It is still a forced manner to free people. Adding mods into convos makes things more forced.
I agree with OP. There are very less people providing review copy just because of this. Have seen many BST - users asking for review copy then just vanished and seller can not force them. It is like a live drama. This is a wide spread bad thing going on making the quality degrading. Both communication quality and service as well.
 

xReminisce

Jr. Executive VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Messages
3,946
Reaction score
11,883
Website
linktr.ee
It is still a forced manner to free people. Adding mods into convos makes things more forced.
I agree with OP. There are very less people providing review copy just because of this. Have seen many BST - users asking for review copy then just vanished and seller can not force them. It is like a live drama. This is a wide spread bad thing going on making the quality degrading. Both communication quality and service as well.
So you would suck it up and take a loss and not involve the mods?

This is the attitude that does not keep the community safe at all

You took a review copy, means you agree to leave a review. (Unless explicitly stated otherwise).

To me, this is no different than being scammed and saying "its ok", "lets not involves mods" by not making a shit list on it.

However, even if it is just a review copy, if we break it down into the actual details of it.
The "payment" of the review copy, was to leave a review.
By not leaving a review = not paying for the service.

Anyways, that's my opinion on the topic.
If you can't even be honest and professional even in "review copies", people should think twice about getting into business with you.
 

sunil0021

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Aug 27, 2013
Messages
1,179
Reaction score
669
Website
realsite.shop
People who claim review copies, don't really care about it at least 50-40% people just take and never respond. At the end it feels like begging for their answer. At least show respect to efforts, time and money invested to give something free to test.
Test and give feedback or just don't claim.
Yeah and in my case it's not like i am giving review copies to everyone, i only offer it to active users with 50+ posts and month old accounts still people do not bother to leave a review.
 

Tasker18

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
3,151
Reaction score
842
Website
tasker18.com
This is the attitude that does not keep the community safe at all

You took a review copy, means you agree to leave a review. (Unless explicitly stated otherwise).

To me, this is no different than being scammed and saying "its ok", "lets not involves mods" by not making a shit list on it.

However, even if it is just a review copy, if we break it down into the actual details of it.
The "payment" of the review copy, was to leave a review.
By not leaving a review = not paying for the service.

Scamming is different scenario.

Mate, if you love to list down everyone given review copy and involve mods to force them to write APPROPRIATE feedback it is till a FORCED event. Yes, professional indeed. It's business. But sometimes you will not feel not okay thing.


Anyways, that's my opinion on the topic.
If you can't even be honest and professional even in "review copies", people should think twice about getting into business with you.

I think the thread is focused in HONESTY of leaving review and not ignoring. There is nothing of service dishonesty.
Focused into eagerness to leave a review copy or do not. Every seller loves to get a review feedback regardless negative or positive.
 

xReminisce

Jr. Executive VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Messages
3,946
Reaction score
11,883
Website
linktr.ee
Scamming is different scenario.

Mate, if you love to list down everyone given review copy and involve mods to force them to write APPROPRIATE feedback it is till a FORCED event. Yes, professional indeed. It's business. But sometimes you will not feel not okay thing.




I think the thread is focused in HONESTY of leaving review and not ignoring. There is nothing of service dishonesty.
Focused into eagerness to leave a review copy or do not. Every seller loves to get a review feedback regardless negative or positive.
Then what's the point of rules if you don't follow them?
Let's just ask the mods to remove the rules written up then.

The staff has more than enough on their plates already then to be stalking your inbox to make sure everyone you given a review copy writes one.
The report button exist for a reason.
 

Trust WorkShop

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Oct 13, 2018
Messages
5,227
Reaction score
4,747
Website
join.skype.com
Anyone who requests for and gets something for free (be it a free review copy or anything else in life), should ideally be grateful and thankful and incase after receiving that for free and there is a system to show gratitude, the person must ideally leave a feedback for what was actually requested and received for free (be it a review copy or anything else in life). OP, don't worry, just keep your hustle going.
 
Top