I have noticed that when you send a friend request, it sends the person an email exposing your # of friends, # of photos, # of wall posts and # of groups ... and then under it has the buttons "confirm friend request & see all requests"
i have some new start up accounts and do not want that info exposed (50 something friends, 0 tagged photos, 0 wall posts, 0 groups) ... is there a way to turn it off.
Try it out with two accounts that you have .. use account A to add account B and then go look in account B's email inbox (in hotmail, gmail, etc) ...
even though account A decided not to have a wall, not to show photos or friends ... it tells account B the # of each in the email ....
this would result in people accepting less friend requests ... anyway to NOT share this info?
i have some new start up accounts and do not want that info exposed (50 something friends, 0 tagged photos, 0 wall posts, 0 groups) ... is there a way to turn it off.
Try it out with two accounts that you have .. use account A to add account B and then go look in account B's email inbox (in hotmail, gmail, etc) ...
even though account A decided not to have a wall, not to show photos or friends ... it tells account B the # of each in the email ....
this would result in people accepting less friend requests ... anyway to NOT share this info?