1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need someone to post good reviews about my business

Discussion in 'Hire a Freelancer' started by jlzandrad, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. jlzandrad

    jlzandrad Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    18
    Occupation:
    Web Design / Network Admin
    Location:
    In front my computer
    Home Page:
    I need someone to post good reviews about my business on google places, yelp, kudzu and insiderpages...

    This is for my local business and I do like to have at least 5 reviews on each site above.

    If you want to do this for me PM me.

    Price: $ 15 for 20 reviews / testimonials five on each site.

    Payment will be made thru PAYPAL after you finish the job.
     
  2. extremeboy

    extremeboy Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    646
    Occupation:
    World Best RANK Tracker SERPCloud.com
    Home Page:
    Pm sent! check please thanks
     
  3. onslaught82

    onslaught82 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    16
    Not to hijack your thread, but I would also be willing to pay for this. PM me if you can provide this service.
     
  4. auggie101

    auggie101 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    129
    pm you both. :)
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2010
  5. Man4Life

    Man4Life Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3
    HI, I need someone too
     
  6. CashFlowKing

    CashFlowKing Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    32
    PM me as well if you offer this service, looking for the same

    (sorry jlzandrad not trying to hijack your thread either)
     
  7. auggie101

    auggie101 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    129
    if anyone looking for similar service, pm me.. I can help you a lot when it comes to business reviews.. :)
     
  8. HamDune

    HamDune Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hope I'm not hijacking either, but if anyone wants to do this in exchange for me writing some in return, PM me. Leave an email address, since I can't PM yet. I can write some excellent reviews or use ones that you send.

    Thanks!
    Posted via Mobile Device
     
  9. dirtylittle

    dirtylittle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    30
    I do this for my own sites and for other businesses. I actually make pretty good money helping people raise their rankings with reviews. It takes google places a while to actually pick the reviews up. I also leave reviews on the google places itself. You have to think google probably sends you more traffic then anywhere else.

    If someone wants this done, you can shoot me a pm and we can talk about prices and what not.
     
  10. techjayd

    techjayd Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Freelance Writer
    Location:
    here and there
    If anyone needs help regarding reviews, hit me up! I can't send PMs yet! Thanks.
     
  11. HamDune

    HamDune Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    8
    Dirtylitte (or anyone else that can answer this for me), do you have to use proxies or anything when writing multiple reviews for your own/the same business? I assumed this would raise a red flag, especially if that IP logged into that specific Places account... Or is it more in regards to how many you post in a given timeframe, from a given IP, etc.? Any answer on this would be much appreciated.
    Posted via Mobile Device
     
  12. aldragon

    aldragon Power Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    192
    Location:
    ^^
    Pm me the info I'm willing to help
     
  13. costea

    costea Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    5
    Home Page:
    Do you need any good reviews?
     
  14. ExobiT

    ExobiT Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    25
    Someone pm me if u can offer this :)
     
  15. teeniegenie

    teeniegenie Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    662
    Location:
    The Cool Part of Vegas

    Why are your reviews not showing up right away? In my experience its a red flag if you can't see the review almost immediately after you posted it.
     
  16. torreswpb

    torreswpb Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Be careful when doing this since you will not be able to remove review!
    Also, IP should be US based.

    Here's what I did for reviews. I wrote my own reviews to make sure quality and grammar were correct. I also made sure the titles and content were keyword optimized. I found two guys on fiverr ( 3 reviews for 5 bucks ) that offered the service.

    I had 3 different reviews made for each reviewer, with one for Yelp, one for G**gle, and one for yah00.

    My concerns and why I will not continue for my particular local offline business. All reviews have a clickable link for the author. Since these authors had done reviews for other business, potential clients can see that this person has left reviews in different states.

    So if the local offline business offers services nationally, no problem go this route, but if they are strictly local ( ex. plumber, painter, etc. ) then go another route.

    I think maybe a posting a $5 review gig at the local college could work. You would get real local ip addresses leaving the reviews. Or if you have the time and nothing better to do, you could run around to all the local libraries and use their computers for some reviews. Family and friends are also a good place to start.

    If anyone wants the people I used, send a message with an email, I cannot PM back yet on here. If not just look around on there, you have to be careful since you will not be able to remove review.

    OP, I did send an email to the email you gave me on another thread, but no response.


    Good Luck Everyone
     
  17. torreswpb

    torreswpb Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    ...double posted
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2010
  18. SleepieGirl

    SleepieGirl Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    290
    Occupation:
    Need Custom Programs? Message Me!!!
    Location:
    TenDollarBlog.com
    do these reviews help ranking at all?
     
  19. torreswpb

    torreswpb Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes, having reviews both on your g00gle places and the other review sites that it pulls from is known to be a factor in ranking.
     
  20. auggie101

    auggie101 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    129
    yes, reviews are one of the main factor that helps to rank you.

    Also reviews from other business listing websites can help a bit in rankings!..