1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I got reviews+sales on fiverr but still no new orders? any suggestions

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by pofwah12, Jul 15, 2015.

  1. pofwah12

    pofwah12 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi
    I have a perfect fiverr profile. My profile has a total of 223 reviews and i have 5 star rating. Not even a single review is less that five star. A month ago the order started to decrease and now i don't really get any order.
    With my research i have come up with the conclusion that there is another guy who is selling the service at slightly cheaper rate. Is it just that reason?
    I don't have impressions or views on my best seller gig!
    anyone who can help or provide me with suggestions will be highly appreciated.
    P.s This is my bread and butter so i will be anxiously waiting for your reply
     
  2. Sythix

    Sythix Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    738
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Home Page:
    Never used Fiverr, except as a buyer.. but perhaps maybe competition has "bought you out" so to speak. Have you tried running a search for your targeted keywords? Maybe there is somebody, or even more, who managed to rank higher than you, and as a result you are seeing less sales. I can only imagine Fiverr's search engine being a primitive version of old Google. There's dozens of threads on buying reviews and how to "cheat the system".
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. keytenx

    keytenx Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    770
    Occupation:
    Freelance SEO / Link Builder
    Location:
    10°45'N - 122°33'E
    Here's a tip. Go to your competitor and other similar gigs, check the profile of those who reviewed the service, message them one by one. Here's what i usually wrote them.

    "Good day (buyer name), I was browsing on some gigs that are similar to mine and i have found that you have purchased a "product review for your service or whatever service you are offering". This will be a shameless plug, but i want you to have a look at my gig and if possible try it out. :)" - "Your gig link goes here"

    Try this method and usually interested buyers will message you as soon as they are online and received your message. Hope this can help you with your sales. :)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2015
  4. pofwah12

    pofwah12 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks for the reply Sythix.
    But i don't need to buy reviews, i have already 60-70 reviews on each of my top 2 selling gigs.
    My gig don't even show up in the fiverr search. I have tried changing its description a little bit too but of no avail. Do you think i should re-write the gig description completely?
     
  5. pofwah12

    pofwah12 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    How many messages did you sent out daily?
     
  6. keytenx

    keytenx Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    770
    Occupation:
    Freelance SEO / Link Builder
    Location:
    10°45'N - 122°33'E
    I limit it only to 5-10 per day.