1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to get rid of negative yelp review?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by theseodude, Aug 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theseodude

    theseodude Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    88
    hi guys

    some bitch left me a 1 star review.
    I was wondering why phones havent been ringing lately until i went to yelp and noticed it.
    I am so pissed. I already sent her a cease and desist letter but chances are that won't do anything.

    anything i can do guys?
    I was thinking what if I close my account and open a new one and add my business again? would yelp recognize that its the same business and associate my past reviews with my new account?
     
  2. eagleclaw

    eagleclaw Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't believe you can remove Yelp reviews, but I would recommend getting more positive reviews to suppress the impact the negative review had on your business.

    How you can get positive reviews, that's pretty easy.
     
  3. theseodude

    theseodude Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    88
    how can I get positive reviews that don't get filtered?
     
  4. reinie

    reinie Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Contact some of your previous customers and have them place honest, new, positive reviews... Its the only way.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  5. seocare

    seocare Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    35
    Occupation:
    SEO
    there are two ways either you can go write yelp to remove the review; if mistakenly someone has dropped negative review or hire some professionals to get you positive points if you are using yelp for business purpose.
     
  6. Joker7

    Joker7 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    39
    Just dilute the negative review with 20 positive reviews. Search on some freelancer sites and pay people to leave good reviews.
     
  7. ScripterAlex

    ScripterAlex Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    29
    Drip feed positive reviews from active Yelp accounts....

    If you commit to a $2000 marketing campaign with Yelp I hear they will remove negative reviews.
     
  8. nnann

    nnann Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    17
    Can you respond to the negative review? That might serve to put potential customers at ease while you work to dilute/remove it.
     
  9. ShabbySquire

    ShabbySquire Power Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    122
    Location:
    UK
    When you reply, just don't call her a bitch. No amount of PR will dig you outta that one:p
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  10. casinobonus24

    casinobonus24 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    Occupation:
    Just me
    Location:
    Germany
    Put up a job on odesk or similiar sites to write fake reviews for you. Depending on your budget and time, let the accounts do some other postings to make them look more legit and the single one star ratings shouldn't be too much of a trouble. In fact, like with every review site out there, it'll look like a competitor trying to harm your reputation more than a real review.

    Other than that, most reviews sites accept payments for campaigns in order to remove negative ratings (don't know about the numbers, but it's common practice). Try to contact them politely if there's a possibility to remove that unjustified comment while at the same time mentioning you want to launch a campaign with them.
     
  11. dubious

    dubious Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    223
    Occupation:
    Project Manager/Business Development Manager
    Location:
    Australia
    I can only think of one solution for negative reviews on Yelp...

     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2016
  12. ja1myn

    ja1myn Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    306
    I agree with this. OP could also look into hiring an ORM expert, but a lot of those services are overpriced packages that don't really do much. You have to know the right people. If you want the link to a company I've used, you can PM me and I'll send you the link.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  13. scanxike

    scanxike Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Annapolis
    :cool:
    Hello Sir,

    would you please sent me the link. ThanK you.
     
  14. trish1

    trish1 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    188
    that's sad PM me if you need positive Feedback on Yelp
     
  15. stanleyreporb

    stanleyreporb Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    32
    Occupation:
    Automation Marketer
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    Home Page:
    That's where online reputation management comes in OR you can pay someone to leave good reviews for you which will "hide" that 1 negative review.

    1 negative review out of 500 is better than 1 negative review out of 5
     
  16. ID Internet Marketer

    ID Internet Marketer Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    Occupation:
    Blackhatworld Member
    Location:
    My Private ***
    nothing you can do, just hire someone / buy service that provide positive review.
     
  17. Flameclaw

    Flameclaw Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    North America
    Your time and resources are better spent focusing on the things you can control (pay people to review) than the things that you cannot (idiots leaving bad reviews).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.