1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do you write a reviews on products you do not own?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by sweetiepee, Nov 10, 2015.

  1. sweetiepee

    sweetiepee Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    12
    Occupation:
    SEO Freelancer
    Hi Everyone :)!

    I just wanted to ask a really quick question. I am in a dilemma, I want to promote products but I do not have the time (or money :p) to buy each product. I would like to know are there any people out there who had ran across this dilemma before? If so how did you solve it? Thanks.
     
  2. blogzandstuff

    blogzandstuff Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    2,389
    Occupation:
    blog creator
    Location:
    UK
    i go on amazon, get the product name and head over to iwriter and get a review written based around that product, they do all the work. I then add my amazon affiliate link and it's done. Easy!
     
  3. sweetiepee

    sweetiepee Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    12
    Occupation:
    SEO Freelancer
    Oh wow thank you for that feedback blogzandstuff:D! How much do they charge for each article at iwriter?
     
  4. blogzandstuff

    blogzandstuff Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    2,389
    Occupation:
    blog creator
    Location:
    UK
    you can get basic writers for about $2.50 i think, these however are not all that good so you'd have to do some rewriting. i use the premium writers at $5 they are much better and many are professional. I haven't had to correct any of those.
     
  5. sweetiepee

    sweetiepee Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    12
    Occupation:
    SEO Freelancer
    Cool thank you!
     
  6. plankwalker

    plankwalker Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    8
    I dont pretend i have the product.. I make it seem like i'm reviewing all the reviews and giving them an overall summary, so they dont have to read them all.

    The 2044 toaster oven is a great little unit. A lot of people who left reviews on amazon said that they liked that they had the option to turn the unit off by the use of a built in timer. Built in timers are great because you can actually set and forget and produce the perfect toast!

    One reviewer said "This is the best toaster I've ever used"

    Another reviewer said "This baby cooks!"

    Click Here To Read All Reviews

    One of the main things I kept reading in the comments and reviews was the fact that the rubber feet on the bottom really make the unit stable on the tabletop. This is very important as you don't want your toaster flipping over and burning down your whole house and the family dog.

    Click Here To View All Toasters


    Something like that lol..
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. krinko25

    krinko25 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    46
    If you dont want to outsource the content, you can just re-write (reword) the best review that you can find. I do that and I get good results with CB products.
     
  8. smartboyhere

    smartboyhere Power Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    321
    If the product is digital.. Ask the vendor's for reviewing copy and write it.
    Ir just analyze the all website andrewrite it.
     
  9. mickyfu

    mickyfu Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6,863
    Likes Received:
    19,718
    Location:
    Solihull Young Offenders

    I write about things I know about. When I do not know about them, I open up several websites that do know about the product. Then I make my own article / words from these websites. (I don't often have to do this, I was a bad gambler (what I write about). Anyhow, if I can't write about it, I pay someone to write about it.
     
  10. kimanierick

    kimanierick Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    11
    If you dont own the product, just pretend you own it. this makes it easier to write about it. Go to amazon or other sites that promote the products, get ideas and reviews from other customers and use this as your base in writing the product.
     
  11. Tpati

    Tpati Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    40
    First of all I read 5-6 reviews from certified reviewers like phonedog,phonearenaetc etc then I take them in one i remove a conclusion and then I write it by elaborating it.
     
  12. Lecitia

    Lecitia Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    10
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    freelancer
    Location:
    Physically present in London; Lives in Hogwarts!
    When I write about something that I haven't used before, I get the details from the review sites. Then, head over to write as if I actually own the product. If you are planning to get it done by others, you can post in hire a freelancer from here, instead of iwriter or anything of that sort, you really might end up getting a good writer in here. The marketplace would offer you more writers for a higher price.