how can i get some 5 star reviews for google places?

nonai

BANNED
Joined
Oct 10, 2013
Messages
534
Reaction score
77
need 5 star reviews for google places. nature of business is very local. I cant hire freelancers on odesk because it's very difficult to believe someone in india or phillipines would buy the service that this site offers.
in fact, it's difficult to believe someone 100 miles away would buy. it's very local.
I dont have any aged gmail accounts. I dont have any friends that can do it.

any ideas?
 

Luceafar

Newbie
Joined
Sep 30, 2010
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Best bet in your situation might be checking out the hot chicks with lots of fb friends and ask them to post/spread the word on her own name. That or steal pics of a hot chick and manually build your own fb friends. The latter would take more time. But yeah, kinda this strategy. All other forms for such a narrow location restricted places I don t see as viable I.e. Mail marketing or freelancers. Good luck
 

TeKn1qu3z

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2012
Messages
998
Reaction score
260
There are some sites where you can exchange comments with others.Pay some money to get reviews, recently at GAF to I found a guy asking?

Get reviews from older account so that no one catch to you.
 

earnervishal

Newbie
Joined
Feb 27, 2015
Messages
15
Reaction score
1
make a fake profile on fb and get lots of sub-intellectual people added to your list (A Sizzling hot profile pic will help) and then ask them to review your business. Further more you can also use that profile to get your content shared and liked.
 

rakeem

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2011
Messages
133
Reaction score
47
i buy some on Fiverr sometimes... works well.
 

terhernandez

Newbie
Joined
Aug 17, 2014
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
I have ideas. One of them is the following. Just ask any customer about the experience they have had in your business and then give them a form where they can fill in the review. Hopefully you know their email so you can remind them on making the review. You could also have a computer ready at the reception where they can leave the review. Of course you will only allow them to fill in the form, if they have a 5 star review! Good luck
 

GroundUp

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2015
Messages
333
Reaction score
310
I have ideas. One of them is the following. Just ask any customer about the experience they have had in your business and then give them a form where they can fill in the review. Hopefully you know their email so you can remind them on making the review. You could also have a computer ready at the reception where they can leave the review. Of course you will only allow them to fill in the form, if they have a 5 star review! Good luck

this. Quite simply ask.
 

BlueSteele

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2010
Messages
282
Reaction score
136
Computer at the front desk is a bad call. Then everyone is leaving reviews from the same IP, which will get flagged usually.

I really liked this somewhat relevant post on asking for feedback, vs reviews, and how you end up with far higher quality testimonial in the end by doing so: http://businesscasualcopywriting.com/get-awesome-customer-testimonials-fast/
 

Zwielicht

Legendary Administrator
Staff member
Moderator
Jr. VIP
Joined
Aug 31, 2013
Messages
18,887
Reaction score
26,750
  • Create an e-mail signature that tells your clients to leave you a review.
  • Offer your current clients an incentive to leave a review (e.g., 5% off their next purchase).
  • Go to your local Starbucks and pay the little blogging hipsters there to leave a positive review.
 

actproxy

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Nov 5, 2014
Messages
459
Reaction score
29
Website
actproxy.com
Fiverr would probably work really well for this. Use sparingly and you should be good.
 
Top