1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can he be on the first page of YELP with only 6 Reviews

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by crazyhat, Jun 19, 2015.

  1. crazyhat

    crazyhat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    I searched on yelp for my city and niche and all of the sudden this guy is on page one of yelp and only has 6 reviews!? he does not advertise with them, it just looks like an average yelp page with 6 reviews. Is there a way to build links to a yelp page to make it rank IN YELP? He just totally looks out of the ordinary sitting there with other companies on the first page.
     
  2. crazyhat

    crazyhat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    Bump.. any thoughts?
     
  3. zuhamit

    zuhamit Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    13
    Pay the money to the $elp and you will be on the top too (but for local town, not metropolis like Los Angeles). The top page of bigger cities will come with years of advertising with yelp.
     
  4. PHPInjected

    PHPInjected Elite Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    2,147
    Likes Received:
    1,875
    Occupation:
    100% Unique Content Writer
    Location:
    Overriding Methods
    Buy it. Yelp reviews can be bought here as well. I would suggest both buying reviews and the top yelp ranking depending on the keyword.
     
  5. crazyhat

    crazyhat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    I see what you are saying but they are not advertising with yelp.
     
  6. crazyhat

    crazyhat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    I understand but remember they only have 6 reviews while others have 50 to 350 reviews on the first page. And I have not yet seen a successful yelp review seller here.

     
  7. zuhamit

    zuhamit Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    13
    Buying reviews will not get you far. Just think about it - after a while Yelp algorithm will catch even a most sophisticated faker. They might initially boost your ratings but eventually they will drop out. Including a relevant keyword in review will definitely rank you higher, but paying them (Yelp) will place you on the first page of local market fast too.
     
  8. howard_hughes

    howard_hughes Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,059
    Likes Received:
    3,695
    Occupation:
    Just Another Digital Marketer!
    Location:
    "Insta Rank"
    Home Page:
    Yelp Algo also removes many legit reviews, its shit

     
  9. whiteblackseo

    whiteblackseo Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    2,461
    Likes Received:
    918
    Home Page:
    You might want to get Good Yelp reviews to help you in the ranks.
     
  10. goldnote

    goldnote Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    44
    My Yelp listing ranks between #1-#2. Have zero reviews and never advertised with Yelp. Only 2 listings on the first page has reviews, one site has 1 review the other has 2 reviews.
    I believe having a completely filled out profile helps. Photos, hours, payment options, website url, etc.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1