google reviews

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by watchdaride, Jun 2, 2011.

  1. watchdaride

    watchdaride Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a mobile business detailing where i go to peoples houses .i am trying to build up my google places reviews. I ask people to leave reviews but there lazy asses never do. I know with google reviews if you use the same ip adress they will drop you. If i was to use my android phone at the customers home and let the customer log in there google accounts and connect to there wifi at home . Would google be able to tell all the reviews came from my phone even though i am using the customers google account and their internet ip adress?
     
  2. littleg2008

    littleg2008 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    422
    Yes.

    Your using an ANDROID phone.
     
  3. dking73

    dking73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thats a great thought, I am in the moving biz and im trying to get more reviews from my clients (they are lazzyass)... Maybe we need to buy a laptop, get the review and go exchange the laptop for a new one, lol
     
  4. englandrm

    englandrm BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    431
    Offer Incentive to leaving you a review, and make it as easy as possible. Make a link on your website yoursite.com/GPP, or something along those lines. Buy a super easy to remember domain, and redirect it to your place page. Even offering a discount or something else (I'm not familiar with your business).
     
  5. Taktical

    Taktical Elite Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,658
    Likes Received:
    3,279
    Occupation:
    Jr.Executive VIP
    Location:
    USA
    Be very careful. If the gov't gets the idea that you're faking reviews they could accuse you of "astroturfing".

    Its illegal and carries a severe penalty.

    .
     
  6. Taktical

    Taktical Elite Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,658
    Likes Received:
    3,279
    Occupation:
    Jr.Executive VIP
    Location:
    USA
  7. watchdaride

    watchdaride Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn i have to find a way to get customers to remember to leave reviews . i like the idea of a link on my website . I will make one for google and for people that want to use facebook insiderpages
     
  8. the_demon

    the_demon Jr. Executive VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,231
    Likes Received:
    1,596
    Occupation:
    Search Engine Marketing
    Location:
    The Internet
    @watchdaride: Simple, give them an incentive...

    "Leave a review of our store and submit it at #WEB PAGE HERE# and you will be entered to win a $100 gift card to #STORE#."
     
  9. watchdaride

    watchdaride Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was thinking of giving a free lapdance for each review at the titi bar . LOL
     
  10. englandrm

    englandrm BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    431
    I've heard about this, and something about the FTC cracking down. I remember a few months/years ago a bunch of "guru's" had to change all their sites around and remove a ton of their reviews.

    On a 3rd party site, does it still count? You aren't hosting the reviews, and I think that you can't be responsible for what other people post on your site (how RipOffReport can have all the posts).

    I guess encouraging posts could be bad. But honestly, if you're a real company, and have real clients, why not get real reviews. Or get them to at least write out reviews, and then post those.


    And just Googled "astroturfing." Interesting/.
     
  11. watchdaride

    watchdaride Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    because happy customers dont leave reviews only unhappy ones ,
     
  12. Taktical

    Taktical Elite Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,658
    Likes Received:
    3,279
    Occupation:
    Jr.Executive VIP
    Location:
    USA
    Good point.


    .
     
  13. TNphoneman

    TNphoneman Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    695
    This is interesting.....

    Our government at work.