1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Google review exchange for small business owners and local SEO

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by SirJackneeOff, Oct 4, 2014.

  1. SirJackneeOff

    SirJackneeOff Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    44
    Occupation:
    Graphic Design Freelancer
    Location:
    USA
    Does anyone want to exchange a few google business reviews?

    I will send you what I want to be written and I hope you will send me something to be written for your review too.

    Also, 5 stars!

    Send me your google URL and I will send your mine.

    Tit for Tat

    Thanks!
     
  2. Zwielicht

    Zwielicht Moderator in Training Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    3,831
    Likes Received:
    6,782
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Liquidator
    Location:
    Riverside County, California
    Home Page:
    I thought that Google+ reviews will not stick if you post them from an IP address that is different from the location of the local business?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. SeoElf

    SeoElf BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    48
    Yeah G's location etc can see where your at but you can still do it i guess just hope they stick.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. sarav

    sarav Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    21
    That could be a myth, I always utilize all my vps to post reviews. Most of them are not even in my continent.

    Try once, it wont take much time to do a review and test it.

    HTH.
     
  5. sarav

    sarav Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    21

    I am in, Share me your page and content let me do it.
    In return I may ask two reviews for two different businesses.

    Thanks
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. sarav

    sarav Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    21
    SirJackneeOff
    Its done now.

    Anyone wants to do a review in exchange please let me know.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. SirJackneeOff

    SirJackneeOff Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    44
    Occupation:
    Graphic Design Freelancer
    Location:
    USA
    Yes mine it too DONE. Thank you!

     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. theacewriter

    theacewriter Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hey,

    Which Country you are in?

    If you are in Australia, I am interested.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. sarav

    sarav Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    21
    You wrote a great review there. Happy to see the review.

    Thank you so much.
     
  10. sarav

    sarav Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    21
    If you wish me to write a review with US VPS IP, please let me know.
     
  11. SirJackneeOff

    SirJackneeOff Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    44
    Occupation:
    Graphic Design Freelancer
    Location:
    USA
    I am in America... :/
     
  12. yuel391

    yuel391 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am down man. Count me in. Msg me and I will share my business info!
     
  13. BreaknBrix

    BreaknBrix Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    4,189
    Location:
    NE US
    Absolutely. A couple years back I use to recklessly order reviews off fiver. 99% of them stuck but as the months passed by Google eventually removed 90% of the reviews outside of my region. They DID leave 2, 1 from Cali and 1 from Florida (I live in NJ) and I'm still not sure why those 2 stuck.

    But if people are gonna recklessly trade reviews with people who live half way across the world (or even their own country), they might as well just buy shit reviews from fiver that are gonna be gone in 2-3 months.

    I've always thought about building a private review trading group. Something that's organized by country>region>etc. But then I thought "why would I do that? it would be smarter to just find 100-200 business owners in my area and let the rest of the world do the same.

    With that said, IF ANYONE LIVES IN NEW JERSEY, OR EVEN THE TRI-STATE AREA, HIT ME UP. :)

    -BB