1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Google giving priority to review sites?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by worldpeace1988, May 21, 2011.

  1. worldpeace1988

    worldpeace1988 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    4
    I am sure you may have noticed this. If suppose there is a product called "product A" and if there are complaints related to this product on sites like consumercomplaints.in and complaintsboard.com, these websites also rank in the first page when you search for "Product A".

    I am doing Image reputation management for a product, so i need to get off complaints from first page. I tried to optimize the pages which are ranking below complaint page but no use. i tried hubpages, squidoo several months ago but no use...they arent ranking in fist page. Now i am planning to put up reviews in sites like mouthshut so it appears in first page above complaint page. What other sites i can put reviews in ?

    Obviously we know these complaints portals are given priority from google but what are the other review sites which google is giving priority for?

    BTW, i am targeting google.co.in
     
  2. 4mysales

    4mysales Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is black hat world. Take the complaint site and shower them with backlinks. The Panda update grades links with traffic. If a site is getting a lot of backlinks in a short time and the traffic doesn' match, the site gets slapped... even more so than before Panda.

    Found this out the hard way with SENuke on some decent autoblogs.
     
  3. Taktical

    Taktical Elite Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,657
    Likes Received:
    3,227
    Occupation:
    Jr.Executive VIP
    Location:
    USA
    Whoa whoa whoa. I did not hear this before.

    So if I build a lot of links really quickly, and those links don't generate traffic...Google penalizes my site?

    two issues:
    1: how can google determine the amount of traffic from a link without the use of google analytics installed on the site?

    2: can this be used to penalize competitors?



     
  4. worldpeace1988

    worldpeace1988 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    4
    @4mysales

    By throwing backlinks to the complaints page, what if positive results show up resulting in the page moving up further making things still more worse?

    We all know complaintsboard.com is a well trusted site by google. Is there any way where a compaint page from complaintsboard.com be removed from first page by throwing spammy links? Anyone tried this before?
     
  5. akamafia2009

    akamafia2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    30
    Dont know about your first question but as for your second, if this is a way to get sandboxed then you could use its against competitors.

    It happened to one of my sites I suspect it was sabotaged by a competitors by building so many links.
     
  6. Virus1

    Virus1 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,326
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Occupation:
    destroyer of worlds...
    Location:
    Welcome to Black Hat World........................
    Home Page:
    do not throw back links at a competitor.... that will not destroy them.
     
  7. raygun3001

    raygun3001 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    98
    ABSOLUTELY DO NOT TAKE THE ABOVE ADVISE.

    If it was that simple people would be slapping competitor's sites all the time. This will make things worse.
     
  8. alcapon3

    alcapon3 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    48
    outrank authority with authority. Go find a blog in the niche, Buy a review (most always buying a favorable opinion/endorsement) and backlink that as normal. Not only should it rank better but the site will hold more credibility to readers than a web 2.0 property.
     
  9. worldpeace1988

    worldpeace1988 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    4
    Cant spammy links bring down complaint pages?
     
  10. acotut

    acotut Elite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,294
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Trow them hundreds of thousands of backlinks with porn keywords in the anchor text,like dick,pussy,sex and shits like this ;) .Make sure you point the backlinks at the page you want to unrank not the whole website,cuz that would be useless :)
     
  11. bushbabie21

    bushbabie21 Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    165
    This is all rubbish...there is no way you can penalize another site longterm with any spammy links...especially porn and junk links....Dont you think some scumbag compitor has tried this before...The only thing that can bring down a site as far as linking goes longterm are outbound links from the site...Perhaps if you create reviews on that review page linking to spammy porn type sites...but other than that...I would say just build authority "satallite" sites to push the review off the front page....chances are there isnt a lot of competition for the company name(keyword)
     
  12. BigLarry

    BigLarry Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    144
    I'll accept any back links to my sites in any volumes, whatever keywords you use :)
     
  13. worldpeace1988

    worldpeace1988 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    4
    I am sure there are lot of people here doing same kind of work....What are the review sites googl eis giving priority for in sense of ranking ?
     
  14. acotut

    acotut Elite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,294
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    And you guys think,if someone succeeded to unrank a competitor with spammy backlinks,would speak about it? :|
     
  15. profseo

    profseo Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    23
    I am still confused about spammy link building...Can we get complaints off from first page using spammy links..I am sure people have tried it here