1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Google Checkout is F*&Ked!!!

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by johnqpublic, Nov 10, 2009.

  1. johnqpublic

    johnqpublic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    13
    Occupation:
    $$$$$$$
    Location:
    Zeta Reticuli
    I've been using GC for months with no problems. Until now.. I'm the middle of processing a 2800.00 order and GC wants me to verify my account info...WTF??? My info was verifed!!!

    Why not hit me with this BS a month ago? Why no Contact or Support?

    Then it says that I will not receive any payouts until I do which could take 3 days. Well this order is time sensitive and I will have to refund the money if this is the case.. Not Happy!!!!!!!!!!

    This is BS!!! GC has my bank and CC info and has processed dozens of small orders.. But when I get a big order you do this. I will sue if I loose this F%$king order.

    Could someone please give me a phone # for GC as this is unacceptable!!!!!

    If they don't have phone support then maybe they shouldn't be in the payment processing business... Even snowball stands have a F^%king phone #!!!!

    This is BullSh1t!!!!!!!!!!!!

    :yield:
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2009
  2. theleadsource

    theleadsource BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    170
    Try this - 1-650-214-4673
     
  3. johnqpublic

    johnqpublic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    13
    Occupation:
    $$$$$$$
    Location:
    Zeta Reticuli
    I called a few #'s but they All said we DONT offer phone support...

    Thx tho...
     
  4. oldenstylehats

    oldenstylehats Elite Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    1,196
    What information are they asking you to give them to verify your account?
     
  5. TonyDavis202

    TonyDavis202 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    14
    Google checkout sucks. The waited to cancel me after I had my biggest month ever

    They told me in there terms and condition, they can cancel any account for whatever reason and they do not have to tell you why

    Hope everything works out for you. But Google cancel phone support for adwords/googlecheckout almost 1 year ago. For Googlecheckout, it takes about 1-2 days for a response from them. Good Luck!!
     
  6. johnqpublic

    johnqpublic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    13
    Occupation:
    $$$$$$$
    Location:
    Zeta Reticuli
    Business license (sole Proprietor SS#)
    proof of residency
    bank statement
    picture of credit card
    picture of Drives license
    last 3 receipts from wholesaler (I am the Wholesaler!!!)

    Might as well ask for my first born.....

    My info was verified, I have processed and been paid for dozens of orders....wtf!!

    This is BS, 3k owed now as other orders are coming in...

    Paypal was more of a pain on this big order so I canceled it after cursing them out, and went with GC.... Should have just did a bank transfer...
     
  7. kingbrend

    kingbrend Regular Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    113
    Home Page:
    How old is your account? They usually only do this for new members who start to ramp up the sales.

    Time to break out the fax / scanner
     
  8. johnqpublic

    johnqpublic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    13
    Occupation:
    $$$$$$$
    Location:
    Zeta Reticuli

    Made it a year ago, first payment processed April 09.

    What a pain in the butt...
     
  9. youngguy

    youngguy Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,053
    Likes Received:
    1,560
    Location:
    Hell
    go with plimus mate!
     
  10. johnqpublic

    johnqpublic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    13
    Occupation:
    $$$$$$$
    Location:
    Zeta Reticuli
    Update:

    After going round and round with them via email. Proving I purchased the items out of my pocket and confirmed it was shipped with a tracking #... They say all is done and they will release my $3000.00 in 2-3 days.

    I told them that I would think twice before using Google Checkout for large payments in the future.

    Wheres the interest they made off my money?

    Anyway here are some of the emails so you will be prepared if it happens to you..

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    In order for Google Checkout to verify your account, we require additional information about your business that was not requested during the signup process. Please sign in to your Google Checkout account for more details about the information requested.

    While you can still accept and charge new orders at this time, you must provide some additional information before receiving future payouts.
    Failure to submit the required documentation can result in delayed payouts, your orders being refunded, or account suspension. We'll contact you by email again once we've received and verified your information.

    If you'd like to review our Terms of Service, please visit:
    https://checkout.google.com/termsOfService?type=Seller

    * Section 3.2 covers requiring additional verification information from sellers.

    If you have any additional questions, please feel free to respond to this message.

    Sincerely,

    XXXXXX
    The Google Checkout Team

    -------------------------------------------------------------

    Hello XXXX,

    Thank you for your email. At this time, we don't offer phone support for Google Checkout. We look forward to providing additional support options in the future. If you have specific questions, please reply to this email and we'll be happy to address them.

    I understand that you assisted your buyer in creating his Google Checkout buyer account. Unfortunately, Google Checkout does not currently provide a virtual terminal service. All buyers must create their own buyer account and agree to our Terms of Service.

    In the future, I recommend sending a payment invoice to your buyer's personal email address. This payment invoice will prompt your buyer to create a new account.

    If your buyer is unable or unwilling to create their own Google Checkout buyer account, I recommend processing their order using an alternative payment method.

    Additionally, in order for Google Checkout to verify your account, we require additional information about your business that was not requested during the signup process. Please sign in to your Google Checkout account for more details about the information requested.

    While you can still accept and charge new orders at this time, you must provide some additional information before receiving future payouts.
    Failure to submit the required documentation can result in delayed payouts, your orders being refunded, or account suspension. We'll contact you by email again once we've received and verified your information.

    If you'd like to review our Terms of Service, please visit:
    https://checkout.google.com/termsOfService?type=Seller

    * Section 3.2 covers requiring additional verification information from sellers.

    Thank you for your understanding. If you have additional questions, please reply directly to this email.

    Sincerely,

    XXXXX
    The Google Checkout Team

    -------------------------------------------------------------------

    Hello XXXXXX,

    Thank you for sending us the information we requested.

    As a part of our verification process, we need to review the invoices/receipts you received from your supplier when you purchased the goods you are selling through Google Checkout. Please submit this supplier invoice information related to the following Checkout orders:

    XXXXXXXX
    XXXXXXXX

    Additionally, we also found that the above two order numbers do not include an accurate description.

    Google Checkout sellers must provide a detailed and accurate description of products or services sold through Google Checkout. Please reply to this email with an accurate description of the goods or services you are selling through Google Checkout. Specifically, we are referring to the above given two orders.

    Please reply to this email if you have any questions.

    Sincerely,

    XXXXX
    The Google Checkout Team

    ---------------------------------------------------------------

    Then Finally!!!!!

    Hello XXXXXX,

    Thank you for sending us your information. As a result, your account is now fully active and you are eligible to receive payouts.

    Please note that payouts are initiated within two business days after your account is reactivated. Your bank may take up to three additional business days to register the payout in your bank account. (To learn more about your bank's turnaround time for electronically-deposited funds, please contact your bank representative.)

    For more information regarding payouts, please visit:
    http://checkout.google.com/support/sell/bin/topic.py?topic=8676

    If you have any questions regarding this matter, please feel free to respond directly to this email.

    Sincerely,

    XXXXX
    The Google Checkout Team
     
  11. oqsales

    oqsales Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    4
    If anyone has figured out a way for a non-us resident to use and keep active a google checkout account, let me know.

    I'd also love to buy gco account, or use it and give commission.