1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Freelance Writer Needed for Software Review

Discussion in 'Hire a Freelancer' started by JOSourcing, May 6, 2015.

  1. JOSourcing

    JOSourcing Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    38
    Occupation:
    Writer, Programmer
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Home Page:
    I'd like to solicit an honest review of my software, First Draft, from an English writer's perspective only. The review mustn't be more than 200 words, but it should be professionally written, as I will link to the author's website if the review is acceptable. There's no need to download and install anything since there's plenty of descriptive text onsite. But feel free to ask any relevant questions. And please submit your writing rates along with your query.
     
  2. JOSourcing

    JOSourcing Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    38
    Occupation:
    Writer, Programmer
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Home Page:
    The programming language isn't needed for the review. But I suppose we could trade reviews. I'd need to know what your software is first, as I would never promote something that I don't agree with.
     
  3. JOSourcing

    JOSourcing Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    38
    Occupation:
    Writer, Programmer
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Home Page:
    Hmm... not sure I want to install anything from a stranger. No offense - but I've had enough experience with viruses to know better. I tend to trust software that's "known" (i.e. uploaded and promoted through popular software libraries).
     
  4. JOSourcing

    JOSourcing Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    38
    Occupation:
    Writer, Programmer
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Home Page:
    Yes, anything that even rhymes with Python flies over my head. But thanks anyway!
     
  5. ContentWriter

    ContentWriter Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    2,915
    Likes Received:
    383
    Occupation:
    Content Writer
    Home Page:
    Is this a single requirement for a 200-word software review only?
     
  6. JOSourcing

    JOSourcing Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    38
    Occupation:
    Writer, Programmer
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Home Page:
    Yes, it's for a single review only.
     
  7. roguerabbit

    roguerabbit Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    61
    Occupation:
    Electrician by day, freelancer by night
    Location:
    Earth
    No need to download or install. Great I will do you an awesome review for $5 PM me
     
  8. aoe316

    aoe316 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2013
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    100
    Has anyone really tried this software? Its something I would like to hear honest reviews about.
     
  9. aweber

    aweber BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    3
    5 to 7 usd per review skype aweber.zing
     
  10. Ambitious12

    Ambitious12 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    609
    Occupation:
    No Occupation
    Location:
    Among the Stars
    People from marketplace will write review for you.
     
  11. fanel

    fanel BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have tried this software; therefore I can give you an honest review.
     
  12. JOSourcing

    JOSourcing Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    38
    Occupation:
    Writer, Programmer
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Home Page:
    Hey folks, I already found a writer, but I thank everyone for participating nonetheless. Of course, as I've told a few others via PM, I can release the software's full version in exchange for a detailed review. That particular offer is available to (1) blackhatters with a high post count only and who will post the review somewhere here on the blackhat site OR (2) blackhatters who have a high-traffic blog or website, and who will post the review on that blog or website.
     
  13. LoftPower

    LoftPower Elite Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    3,186
    Likes Received:
    407
    So we just have to read reviews and then come up with a good review for you based on this?
     
  14. JOSourcing

    JOSourcing Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    38
    Occupation:
    Writer, Programmer
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Home Page:
    No. Writing a review of reviews isn't acceptable in this case. You'll need to try the software and write a real review for this offer. As I said, I will release the software's full version in exchange for a detailed review.
     
  15. JOSourcing

    JOSourcing Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    38
    Occupation:
    Writer, Programmer
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Home Page:
    I guess I'd better post a disclosure. I'm looking for feedback. As of this moment, I get none of that from my current users. No questions, no complaints, no nothing. I feel like the gotdamn Maytag Man over here, and I really would to hear some opinions.