1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fake WSO Reviews

Discussion in 'Making Money' started by plc902, Dec 8, 2011.

  1. plc902

    plc902 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    So we all know that people use fake reviews in their WSOs... My question is how do they get away with it? Do they use proxies to create/post with the accounts?
     
  2. seomerelin

    seomerelin Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    12
    i want to ask same qwuestion here
    what is fake reviews
     
  3. plc902

    plc902 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    Reviews that are not from an unbiased 3rd party.
     
  4. Pelican1789

    Pelican1789 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    115
    I think they just pay the person to have a review...
     
  5. SyZygy

    SyZygy Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    1,080
    Location:
    Europe
    Home Page:
    They just PM people, give them a free copy and give them some money to leave a positive review. But the thing is, less and less people look at reviews on the first page of the thread.

    It's when you launch a product and ask people to write reviews of your product and pay them. Usually fake reviews don't offer their honest opinion about their product, they are there just to pump up the sales.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. Black.Star

    Black.Star Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1,028
    Occupation:
    IT security specialist
    Location:
    Europe
    They get away with it cause stupid people on DP and WF fall for that shit :D
     
  7. solar2010

    solar2010 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    14,474
    Either Seller PM FREE copies and ask them to post leave positive review in return

    Or

    Paid some members or hire people to post FAKE reviews.
     
  8. Mutikasa

    Mutikasa Power Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    207
    When I see big letters with bunch of exclamation marks and those crappy screenshots I know it's shit without reviews.
    Even by the title you can see if it is shit.
    If it is listed on WSO 90% it is shit
     
  9. Curt7

    Curt7 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    53
    Home Page:
    They can use Fiverr to get reviewers from different IP's, but they can also find people to do it for less than $5.
     
  10. novel92

    novel92 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    56
    i literelly refund 95% of wsos i have ever purchased.
    the most wso are just pure bullshit and did not get where the good reviews come from.

    then i posted a negative review lol and guess what ? they started offending me lol.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  11. spsfinest

    spsfinest Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    26
    Occupation:
    IM
    Location:
    U.S.
    Honestly most products sold on forums for the online marketing or business sector are pure crap. The best thing you can do is buy real business textbooks learn business and use your brain to see how those principles can apply online. A lot of people buy these WSO things as cop-outs so they don't have to do any real research or thinking on their own, that is why most fail to capitalize on the very little bit of knowledge provided in most WSO's.
     
  12. bobgoe

    bobgoe Power Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    199
    I usually looks at the last page of the WSO for actual review , If it is a crappy product mostly there will be negative review at the last page
     
  13. B.O.S.S

    B.O.S.S Power Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    122
    Occupation:
    Social Media Marketeer
    Location:
    19.16.1:69
    Home Page:
    You can easily pay others to write reviews?
     
  14. songer

    songer Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    56
    Occupation:
    well, I'm here, aren't I?
    Location:
    Denver
    "I was lucky enough to test this out, and all I can say is WOW! (OP Name) really outdid himself, this a game-changer for sure. Don't wait folks, at this price it's a no brainer!"

    I think this is the fake review template they all use :rolleyes:
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  15. LukaB

    LukaB Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,547
    Likes Received:
    4,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    I know a good seller on WSO, big seller banks a good amount, he doesn't pay, he offers free copy of his WSO in exchange for a review.
     
  16. plc902

    plc902 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    Well yeah I knew that... I meant how do they find these people to pay for leaving reviews?
     
  17. GimmeMoney

    GimmeMoney Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    511
    They're just asking every buyer to leave a review. The site owner doesn't mind the misleading reviews because...

    the more fake reviews -> the more money for the seller -> the more he spends on bumping his sales thread -> the more money wf owners make.

    Warriorforum is designed for one thing - getting unsuspecting beginners to spend money. It's nothing like BHW where people can come to learn for free.
     
  18. GimmeMoney

    GimmeMoney Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    511
    And then your post magically disappeared am I right?
     
  19. MyCrazyWorld

    MyCrazyWorld Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    45
    Its a relationship business, you need to network with other members, and then you give them free copies of your products & leave enthusiastic reviews for their products, and they do the same for you.
     
  20. alfadomino

    alfadomino Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    25
    anyone could do a fiverr gig just for writing positive reviews for WSOs.. just saying..
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1