1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fake Reviews in the marketplace?

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by Desert90, Jan 15, 2014.

  1. Desert90

    Desert90 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    126
    Location:
    BHW
    I read in some threads in the marketplace only positive feedback.
    Do you think some are paid to write those reviews?
    For example i bought a do-follow blog commenting service which was sh*t like hell.
    OP said low OBL, mostly unique domains etc.
    When i got report i was shocked: OBL for some domains over 1000 , most pr 5 and pr 6 "comments" got deleted within 4 days
    or went to inner pages where is no pr anymore. but his thread has got only positive feedback ! why ??

    i tried another blog commenting services which was peace of crap too, but his thread also has only good reviews...
     
  2. virtual.indiano

    virtual.indiano Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    470
    Location:
    Bhw
    Because OP promises to write a positive marketplace review in return. I purchased a service a while back and OP mentioned to write him a positive review. The service was okay so I wrote it when I asked how about writing an honest review for doing transaction with me he said to give his thread stars and write a review in the post. I just ignored that bastard and understood that not everything here is what it looks.
     
  3. yordanov

    yordanov Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    59
    Occupation:
    Internet marketing
    Location:
    European Union
    Home Page:
    Of course there is a risk when I use some of the services here. But some people are correct and I am pretty happy with their services. It`s a question of time and research to find the right person here.
     
  4. Desert90

    Desert90 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    126
    Location:
    BHW
    Yes especially for the blog commenting services.
    I am pretty sure they use scrapebox or other software to post on the blogs.
    I can not believe they can deliever over 100 comments manually in 2 or 3 days !!
    well i am lucky that i didn't use my main money site
     
  5. positivcriss

    positivcriss Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    328
    Occupation:
    Photoshop
    Location:
    Black Hat World
    Can you tell me about that service Desert ? I ordered an backlink pack with same description, Low OBL, high PR etc. Didnt get them yet, but i want to know what to expect :)
     
  6. NoelK

    NoelK Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    paid posting has been the order of the day for along time in the web coz thats the benchmark for webutation as they call, no reviews and all positive reviews are pretty similar to me ..canned responses
     
  7. Duffers5000

    Duffers5000 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,466
    Likes Received:
    7,615
    I hope you wrote a comprehensive review of the service in the BST thread ?

    Moderators dont remove bad reviews here like it happens on other forums without good reasons. The more people that stand up and say "actually Im not happy and this is not good enough, even if you did deliver on time and email me daily" Then the better the services that will get provided.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 4
  8. prab1996

    prab1996 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    3,496
    Likes Received:
    2,028
    Occupation:
    your gf's <3 ♥♥♥♥
    Location:
    Prab1996.com
    Home Page:
    some time ago i got a review copy of "low olb high pr comments"

    and quality was shit , and most of these type of services are offered buy those members who turn blue after three months and then post a bst within 1 week .


    -=-
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2014
  9. Desert90

    Desert90 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    126
    Location:
    BHW
    It's all about money. They pay money to get their services approved.
    Do you think the mods and admins do care about the quality?
    I always read the same from mods : "OP Approved. My Keyword jumped to #1 with his service" LOL
     
  10. tojamie

    tojamie BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    237
    Do you ask some sample from Sellers ?? They 'll give more money. More good reviews.

    Please don't try such things of service.
     
  11. ok888

    ok888 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    649
    Im strongly losing faith in the marketplace

    Im very easy going person but its starting to get on my nerve how some BST seller are
     
  12. ProSEO Show

    ProSEO Show Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    194
    Location:
    Michigan
    Home Page:
    In a place where deceptive methods and practices are the foundation of it's existence, such things are to be expected. I found a thread on here where ppl are paying out $2.00 or something for negative reviews of their competitors on Fiverr...now tell me they wouldn't do the exact same thing but vice versa...Just gotta use your own brain. Reviews are the sales pitch to newbs that don't know any better. You're better off just looking over the sample, and starting with a small order for any service you aren't sure of before going all in with an unknown provider.
     
  13. cron7

    cron7 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    60
    I've definitely seen a few services which are supposedly amazing according to the reviews from the top top members and they turn out to be shit. These aren't even your average $10 services but more like $100+.

    I would honestly recommend going through the sales thread thoroughly and be on the lookout for the negative reviews. If the reviewer clearly explains what the reason is for the negative review, I stay away from it.
     
  14. ok888

    ok888 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    649
    Basically your buying shit wrapped with fancy Christmas wrap


    I usually let things fly but from now on im gonna speak my mind
     
  15. funkybunker

    funkybunker Supreme Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    1,765
    Occupation:
    BOSS
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    Trust who you will, it's your call in the end.
    I send review copies in exchange for small honest testimonials before launching anything, people can still question it but my clients & I will know it's true.
    Paying people off appears desperate, why not offer free/discounted services instead. Incentive is a tool and should be used as such.
     
  16. positivcriss

    positivcriss Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    328
    Occupation:
    Photoshop
    Location:
    Black Hat World
    When i see new topics in BST with "OP Approved" only message from moderators i say that service is not good, and i close the tab in the next second. But when i see an review from moderators, i read all the posts to make an idea about the service. :)
     
  17. Chicilikit

    Chicilikit Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    153
    Yes there are. In these days the most important of marketing online practically anything is having good reviews, so its the same with SEO products. I almost never buy any services, because you cannot trust anyone except yourself. Of course there are reputable guys here, so find them and read maybe only their reviews or use only their services. Mostly I did not have good experiences with any service here or on fiverr or anywhere. They always say how its awesome and move you to first place of google, but mostly it does not and after some time you will even receive some penalty from google.
    I think there are good serives in marketplace, but you have to pick them extremely carefully, read exactly what it does and contact seller and ask for all the details and never trust reviews from people you dont know.
     
  18. srinu0812

    srinu0812 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    755
    A seller can offer a very good service to a mod for the approval and may not maintain the same when it comes to the sales. You need to keep that in mind and bashing a mod for this reason is not a good idea.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  19. offwhite

    offwhite Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    75
    Occupation:
    Various
    Location:
    UK
    My rule of thumb - reviews from people with less than 6 months membership or less than 100 posts I ignore.
     
  20. SEOWhat

    SEOWhat Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    73
    Occupation:
    Web designer, We Developer, SEO
    Location:
    EU
    same thing here. If I dont see reviews from some long term members and members with good reputation saying positive things about seller service, I wont buy it.