1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Facebook Chat/Messages

Discussion in 'FaceBook' started by BlackCat0.0, Jan 24, 2017.

  1. BlackCat0.0

    BlackCat0.0 Power Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    BHW
    Location:
    Moon
    Hey i need to know how to delete a message sent in a way that the destination profile can't read it anymore. And if i change name/profile, when/if the account holder scrolls to the chat messages would he see my old name or new one?

    I am looking also for the same on IG too.

    Anyone that can help me?
    Thank you in advance,
    BlackCat0.0 ;)
     
  2. BlackCat0.0

    BlackCat0.0 Power Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    BHW
    Location:
    Moon
    Bump.
     
  3. mnunes532

    mnunes532 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    418
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Portugal
    I don't know that but about the name change, I'm pretty sure that the other user will see your new name.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. BlackCat0.0

    BlackCat0.0 Power Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    BHW
    Location:
    Moon
    Bumpp
     
  5. BlackCat0.0

    BlackCat0.0 Power Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    BHW
    Location:
    Moon
    Tested and yeah, it displays new name(Instagram) Now i need to know how to delete a message so the user cannot see it anymore (IG FB).

    Anyone?
     
  6. mnunes532

    mnunes532 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    418
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Portugal
    On instagram you can long press the sent message and click "unsend message". Try sending a message to a test account, unsend the message and check if the test account can still see it.

    Seems like you are on to something, let me know if you need any help by pm :)