1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DON'T DROPSHIP-Amazon account review- SUCKS!

Discussion in 'Making Money' started by mungus, Aug 16, 2011.

  1. mungus

    mungus Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    122
    I can't believe it, after giving up on ebay/gaypal last year because of their 180 day hold bullshit- I'm devastated to find out Amazon have now placed my account on review, on the day I get 3 FREAKING ORDERS! There's now no way I can fullfill these order, sick of this bullshit.

    Has anyone else had a problem selling on Amazon?They used to be the fucking good guys man! Another potential biz opp down the fucking drain :(
     
  2. cosanostra

    cosanostra Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Canada
    seem like all website start to act crazy like that...best is to get an ecommerce and have control of your business. For sure it will be complicated for marketing but when you start to get orders it's more safe way to make money. I assume you wont use paypal too to get payment lol
     
  3. bontii

    bontii Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Man that sucks, sorry for your troubles. You should try worldwide brands if your looking for dropshippers, i'm a member already and they're pretty cool.
     
  4. saveferris

    saveferris Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    52
    You're only telling us part of the story. There is a reason why Amazon has put your account on review, and I'm guessing it's because you are not fulfilling your orders fast enough. That's the risk you run when you use dropshippers; you totally lose control of your shipping process. If they're out of stock or take a week to ship something, you're going to suffer the consequences. For the most part, Amazon and dropshipping don't mix.
     
  5. Soayame

    Soayame Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    220
    No sir you are wrong. I did this a year ago I had 200 orders the first day. Amazon and dropshipping do mix the thing IS YOU NEED THE MONEY TO DO THIS. You need investment money if u have new amazon account because they will review u and ban u permanently. Yeah its kinda like that man. Thanks to people scamming online and not delivering promises this is the result man. Get the capital then go back while they got u under review send the stuff. Money isnt instant and it takes drops to fill a gallon.:) Hope that makes sense.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. Curt7

    Curt7 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    53
    Home Page:
    Wow! Sorry to hear things like this going on.
     
  7. LBrown

    LBrown Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    1,827
    Occupation:
    Internet Marketer - Full Timer
    Location:
    The Land of the Brave
    When you sign up to sell on Amazon they tell you to EXPECT a review. They say it is policy to review everyone at some point. If you don't have the funds to wait until after the review is over, you shouldn't have started selling on Amazon. When you start business ventures, it is a good idea to read the TOS first.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. mungus

    mungus Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    122
    I'm drop shipping using a local company who provide me with refurb ipads and other apple products. So my shipping is always very fast, I have never had negative feedback,and my customer metrics or whatever are always very high ie enquiry response times etc never exceed a couple of hours , even when I'm at work. Maybe they did have this in their TOS, but I've never read an instruction manual or a TOS agreement in my life, who honestly reads TOS in FULL before taking on a new project. Nobody, unless you work in the field of law, people only happen to pick up on the nitty gritty of TOS in hindsight in order to come on line and say "told you so". My point is the fucking principle. Amazon already have a ton of real time parameters in place,customer metrics,feedback,2 day shipping requirement, 2 week disbursement period,customer enquiry monitoring and a ton of other seller performance related criteria, so where is the justification for reviewing and holding the funds of an account that has been performing very smoothly and legally- Especially when there tagline for their customer survey email says something like "Striving to become the most customer centric company on Earth" Suck my fuck amazon, seller's are your customers!
     
  9. saveferris

    saveferris Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    52
    I've been selling on Amazon for about three years now and I've never had my account put under review. Then again, I never had 200 orders in a day either. I'm curious about how you accomplished this feat... were you selling a hot item like iPads for much less than market value? Or did you add tens of thousands of products to your inventory list?

    If I was a marketplace that had a new seller that was doing that kind of volume, I'd be a bit cautious too. If you were to default on the delivery, Amazon would have 200 pissed off customers. They're just trying to protect their reputation, and the fact that they do things the way they do has kept them from turning into another eBay.