1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Delete a google business listing to get rid of bad reviews?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by voxdei, Apr 21, 2016.

  1. voxdei

    voxdei Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    10
    Anyone know if it's possible to delete a google business listing to get rid of bad reviews and then start a fresh one with the same name/address?
     
  2. soflyy

    soflyy Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    You can contact google and ask to have it removed or you can have people post reviews to make your negative review become positive. What business is it?
     
  3. Ambitious12

    Ambitious12 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    608
    Occupation:
    No Occupation
    Location:
    Among the Stars
    Ask Google support they will surely help you to the best possible way.
     
  4. bob123445

    bob123445 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Google support can help you here for sure.
     
  5. voxdei

    voxdei Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    10
    I am trying to game the system here. I am pretty sure google would not be very helpful if I ask them for help. The business has legit negative reviews, a fresh listing with no reviews at all would be an improvement. I am just curious if it's plausible to just remove or change the info and create a new one to do this...
     
  6. facebook fans

    facebook fans Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    44
    if your getting negative review then that means your doing something wrong and you should improve on your service.learn from their feedback, i have a few negative reviews but then i have a lot of positive reviews. if all your reviews are positive people will think its fake reviews.
     
  7. tiiberius

    tiiberius Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    188
    Home Page:
    As far as I'm concerned it's not possible for the same address. You'll have to contact Google for that I'm afraid.

    However, you might trick them by using different suite number in the same building.