dealing with Blackhat CPA complaints

fanthomas

Registered Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2010
Messages
98
Reaction score
31
Hello all, I'm concerned with complaints that will occur with my blackhat methods.

First I'll be making a white hat site that I will use to sign-up for CPA networks. It will look really legit.

Secondly I will have blackhat sites that promote various things that people want, and claim they can get them free if they fill out my offers.

Once they fill out the offers they don't get any of these things though, of course.

How do I protect myself from the CPA network getting complaints from these people I just hustled? I'm new to CPA so I have no idea how that really works. I know how to change the referrer and make it look like the traffic came from my good site. But what if the person complains and tells the network about my blackhat sites?
 

Checkmate

BANNED
Joined
Aug 9, 2010
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
689
You have 2 choices:

1. Be really really close with your affiliate manager
2. Hide yourself extrememly well, and don't over do it on one network spread your earnings around
Posted via Mobile Device
 

fanthomas

Registered Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2010
Messages
98
Reaction score
31
Thank you both. I have searched but when dealing with CPA, there's so much information available it's kind of discouraging to say the least.
 

black code

BANNED
Joined
May 19, 2009
Messages
204
Reaction score
150
Website
www.blackhatworld.com
The problem with such thing, is not when someone report you to the CPA network, But when your BH traffic dont convert to the advertisor, and this is will happen for sure cuz its not a targeted traffic. Also they will call them (advertisors) to complete the offer or something so they will found that they dont know whay they call them! And they will tell the advertisor they thoght it was a job aplication! so the advertisor will report you to the network and then your AM cant help you no matter how he love you cuz he can be fired too. So i think the better solution is to spread the risk to many networks as you can....
 
Last edited:

WorkingOnIt

Registered Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
62
Reaction score
3
The problem with such thing, is not when someone report you to the CPA network, But when your BH traffic dont convert to the advertisor, and this is will happen for sure cuz its not a targeted traffic. Also they will call them (advertisors) to complete the offer or something so they will found that they dont know whay they call them! And they will tell the advertisor they thoght it was a job aplication! so the advertisor will report you to the network and then your AM cant help you no matter how he love you cuz he can be fired too. So i think the better solution is to spread the risk to many networks as you can....

If I use mobile offers I don't have this kind of problems , right?
 

redtide1969

BANNED
Joined
Feb 15, 2009
Messages
1,899
Reaction score
1,575
There's quite a few networks that allow BH traffic if you read around. The safest way is to get in with one or more of them so that the AM's or network managers know exactly how you're promoting and will brush off any complaints. They'll probably be able to give you tips for scaling your campaign/s also.
 

J3RZYFR3SH

BANNED
Joined
Jan 20, 2010
Messages
100
Reaction score
38
redtide I dont have enough post to IM you, however can you send me a link to the affiliate programs that accept blackhat traffic... I'll sign up to your link :)
 

yuvraj

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
299
Reaction score
170
Yeah try BH friendly networks.. And have good contact with your AM ..
 
Top