1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Content locking a site? Cpa

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by diizzle, Dec 14, 2012.

  1. diizzle

    diizzle Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    25
    Hey guys lets say i signed up with a cpa network and wanted to content lock the stuff on my website so people had to fill out a survey to access it, do i just content lock the homepage? also after they complete survey do they get full access forever or if they shut down there browser they will have to fill in another survey?
     
  2. hip_hop_x

    hip_hop_x Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    61
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Home Page:
    you could add some cookies or use local stoarge to add something in their browser, and if it's not present there to show the cpa thing.
     
  3. BigDookie

    BigDookie Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Right Near Da Beach
    You are wanting to do one main content lock on entering the site to access all the content? I'm not sure if the lockers can be set up that way cause they would have to send a cookie and remember it when the user revisits. There could be a locker out there that can do that but I haven't seen it yet, most people just content lock/link lock individual files. You could do a site membership/signup and put an offer in the sign up process and not approve the account till and offer is completed, then they could log in each time they visit and get full access.
     
  4. AdGate

    AdGate Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    37
    Home Page:
    It depends on the locker. Our locker allows you to do exactly what you want. You can place it on the homepage and once the locker is unlocked you can set it to stay unlocked for that user forever (as long as they have the same IP and don't clear their cookies).