1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can I use Amazon Customer Reviews And Rating Star?

Discussion in 'Affiliate Programs' started by shanktan, Jun 20, 2012.

  1. shanktan

    shanktan Newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I has been Sold 50 Product Since March.
    Yesterday I Read Associates Program Participation Requirements Again!
    And Got This :28. You will not display or otherwise use any of our customer reviews or star ratings, in part or in whole, on your site unless you have obtained a link to that customer review or star rating through the Product Advertising API and you comply with the requirements set forth in ..

    Most Of My Website Were Used customer reviews or star ratings From Amazon!
    So were My Website
    violation of the TOS ?:(
    My Friends Told me :You can only use star ratings and customer reviews by embedding it in an iframe!
    What i can do..
    Please Help~
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2012
  2. LBrown

    LBrown Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    1,827
    Occupation:
    Internet Marketer - Full Timer
    Location:
    The Land of the Brave
    You need to link to the review you stole in order to be in line with the TOS. Simple.
     
  3. shanktan

    shanktan Newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks LBrown! But I don't understand its Line? and Stole?
    You means I just Put a Link to Amazon and well be fine?
     
  4. soma56

    soma56 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    154
    Home Page:
    Yes, that sounds correct. Why not contact someone at Amazon to be certain?
     
  5. Checkered hat

    Checkered hat Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    167
    Amazon will ban you for i.frame. Dont use it and dont listen to friends who suggest suing it.
     
  6. LBrown

    LBrown Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    1,827
    Occupation:
    Internet Marketer - Full Timer
    Location:
    The Land of the Brave
    You need to link to the exact review, not just Amazon.com or the product listing. If you look in the review section, you'll see the word "Permalink." That link is what you need to link to.

    Example:

    http://www.amazon.com/review/R3N8EC...e=UTF8&ASIN=B005QUQ99K&nodeID=&tag=&linkCode=

    You can tag it with your affiliate link by exchanging &tag=& with &tag-YOURAFFIDHERE-20&.

    Example:

    http://www.amazon.com/review/R3N8ECUIU6ZY1O/ref=cm_cr_pr_perm?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B005QUQ99K&nodeID=&tag-YOURAFFIDHERE-20&linkCode=
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2