1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Best WP Review Script / WP Review Engine?

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by stevesdata, Jun 16, 2009.

  1. stevesdata

    stevesdata Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Next to Chuck Norris
    Hello

    I would like to know what the best WordPress review script is out there.

    This is the best I found from googling:

    Code:
    http://www.wpreviewengine.com/
    or

    Code:
    https://www.wpreviewsite.com/
    or

    Code:
    http://reviewspress.com/index.php
    Also is the owner out there? Is there a BHW discount?

    I looked around a year ago and there were others inc. a much cheaper version and some free scripts (poss buggy).

    Ideally I need something free that will work with PHP Bay type plug ins. If this isnt an option I need to purchase a script ASAP. I am not very technical and need to get something going ASAP.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    :)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2009
  2. Sippy79

    Sippy79 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    26
    I am using http://www.reviewpluginforwordpress.com and did great experience with this script and the forums as well. CSV import possible as well as "fake" ratings you can set in the plugin settings.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. stevesdata

    stevesdata Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Next to Chuck Norris
    That looks excellent...

    I am having trouble looking at the video. Does it simply extend the theme you have installed with review options?

    Most themes I have seen are limited with these plug ins.

    :)
     
  4. Sippy79

    Sippy79 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    26
    Actually you don't have to do any theme modifications as far as I can remember :)
     
  5. voxclan

    voxclan Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    274
    Well, i guess I am qualified to answer, I own licenses for all 3.

    My favorite is
    HTML:
    www.wpreviewengine.com
    Good support
    Open for suggestion
    Like the data upload feature and map integration

    Second choice is
    HTML:
    wpreviewsite.com
    New version came out recently, will try it later.
    But I think that since he was the first and only one with this type of plugin, he was not really working hard on making it better, until competitors came along...
    Support is ok, but if you are not technical, he might not be the best help for u.

    And finally,
    Code:
    http://reviewspress.com/index.php
    This guy is not the developer. He is using a older version of a plugin and had some themes created. Support should be ok, but if price is important for you, i guess this is the best option.
    This one I bought (and most likely even deleted it) but will never use it since IMO, this is nothing compare to the quality of the 2 others.

    As far as I know, there are no discount for BHW. (and the 2 good one are DO not share)
     
  6. photoads

    photoads Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    96
    I tried http://www.wpreviewengine.com but due to lack of documentation and the owner wanting to charge me $300 to integrate into my theme, because the plug and play for any theme was not working I took a refund.
     
  7. proexploit

    proexploit Guest

    WP Review Engine is without a doubt the way to go.
     
  8. true3000

    true3000 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    305
    Occupation:
    making money
    Location:
    United States
    i use this plugin as well and it's pretty sweet...on my first site, i had trouble with ioncube and support worked me thru it to get it working with my host...

    i looked at the other one, wpreviewengine, and like this one alot but, to me, it's a different type of 'review' plugin...meaning, reviewplugin is geared more towards a yellowpage type site while wpreviewengine is more for a 'product' review...i could be wrong because i haven't used wpreview but that's the jist i get...i did see however that wpreview just integrated a yellowpage scraper...

    may just have to try it out
     
  9. marcel32

    marcel32 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone tried premium wp review plugin ? I really don't know which one to buy. http://www.wpreviewengine.com is good but quite old, but http://www.premium-wpreview.com comes with some nice features and it's from 2010.

    Some oppinions before i buy it ?
     
  10. PrincessPeach

    PrincessPeach Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    Anyone try h**p://www.wpreviewpro.com/?
     
  11. Wannagetrich

    Wannagetrich Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Review Engine Theme by Daily WP seems very nice, but also dam expensive. Does anyone here have it?
     
  12. Dan2009

    Dan2009 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    73
    Also looking for this theme... no1 has it? :(
     
  13. korekuping

    korekuping Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    330
    you can try this one, it's come with 17 niche already

    Code:
    http://www.multiupload.com/QSSVFWHIW7
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  14. terry56

    terry56 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    280
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Camarillo,CA.
    I know its a bit old, but here it is; reviewsPress
    Code:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?o078qumtnuuurw5
    Had > 300 peeps already download here at BHW
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  15. dikoro

    dikoro Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    39
    It's very new 2011 Jan released. I doubt anybody has this, we'll have to wait. But i might just buy it. I can't wait. It is best looking preview theme. Others look very cheap.
     
  16. woodraz

    woodraz Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    70
    Anybody has this now? dailywp review engine....