1. This website uses cookies to improve service and provide a tailored user experience. By using this site, you agree to this use. See our Cookie Policy.
    Dismiss Notice

App negative review affects my app's ranking, should I buy review?

Discussion in 'Mobile Marketing' started by djsobuj, Sep 21, 2019.

  1. djsobuj

    djsobuj Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    52
    Gender:
    Male
    App negative review affects my app's ranking, should I buy review?
     
  2. Area 51 Man

    Area 51 Man Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2019
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    40
    Hi, bro. The majority of platforms selling Google reviews promise they are completely reliable and offer money-back guarantees, but they really don't. So if you want to buy reviews be sure to check your provider.

    Best regards.
     
  3. djsobuj

    djsobuj Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    52
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks, do I get my ranking back if I buy some positive reviews??
     
  4. Mr Positive

    Mr Positive Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    517
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
  5. djsobuj

    djsobuj Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    52
    Gender:
    Male
    If it hurts if I install the app from my friends mobile and review??
     
  6. Area 51 Man

    Area 51 Man Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2019
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    40
    If I were you, this is what I would do...

    Autoreview through my friend's phones and check my app ranking, if it get better, done. But if it doesn't make a considerable effect, I would buy the reviews. I hope you have not to buy the reviews.

    Best regards.
     
  7. App Promotion

    App Promotion Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    You should buy the reviews for the several possible reasons:

    1) To boost the average rating (if its below 4.0 then it really cuts your conversions)
    Each country at iOS App Store has its own separate avg. rating and reviews

    2) To make your App ranked for your targeted keywords
    by including this keyword into the review texts

    3) To build your brand's trust with the positive reviews to cover the old negative reviews if you have any

    There is 1 important rule when buying the reviews for both Google Play & App Store:
    Dont drive too many reviews per day. If you have like 100 new installs at USA per day for your app, you should not drive more than 10 reviews per day at USA ;)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. rez445

    rez445 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    34
    Gender:
    Male
    Buying reviews is not a great idea. Depending on the provider they might lower your ranking even more. You can contact some developers and ask them if they want to review each other's app.
     
  9. predator411

    predator411 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    5
    If there is some developers here we can review our apps each other. Contact me.