1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

anyone make money from review products?

Discussion in 'White Hat SEO' started by tankall, Apr 12, 2012.

  1. tankall

    tankall Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    38
    hi guys

    i wonder if anyone can earn money from review sites

    i ranked in 1st page of google forsome review products site the average of search in exact is 750 monthly

    i ranked to many keywords in 1st of google but i dont make any sales also too few clicks

    i saw some people they earn money from reviews

    any experience?

    sorry for my bad english
     
  2. scorpion896

    scorpion896 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    212
    Are you using amazon?
     
  3. irancrude

    irancrude Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    241
    Occupation:
    The web
    Location:
    Paradise Island
    Home Page:
    The best I have seen so far but not sure if it will work with recent FB changes was an script that will make you an amazon bulk store right on your FB fanpage.. Since all these pages are coming from FB and carry the specific product name etc they rank quite high..

    Well, just passing the only review automated system I have seen producing real passive income..
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. Wealthy Wisdom

    Wealthy Wisdom Power Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    365
    Occupation:
    Taking $$ from the G Pie
    Location:
    Seattle Space Needle
    I'm using amazon and made some sales and my sites only 2 months old, my keyword is 4,400 / month and i'm on page 2 of google... and page 1 on bing,yahoo ..... so it does work. You need to make sure your reviews are stunningly believable.... also make your page easy to navigate! I have a 1000+ word review, 800+ word review, and 500+ word review as well as an amazon astore. One person bought from my actual review page and the others bought from the Astore.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2012
  5. killakem

    killakem Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    248
    I have a portfolio of review sites and you think there buying keywords but I see a very small profit from sites that get 90k search impressions with 5.5k clicks. I see only a few sales a month!!
     
  6. tankall

    tankall Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    38
    thanks guys

    i dont use amazon but clickbank and other health networks

    but no luck for sales with review sites
     
  7. dentawor

    dentawor Power Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    73
    It means the product does not convert well. Fin another product.
     
  8. kityuen123

    kityuen123 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    6
    May I know what field of review site you own?
     
  9. lizmoz

    lizmoz Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    328
    Too few clicks to the offer or too few visitors to your site? The first one can be fixed by fixing your review copy. Outsource if you're not good at writing.

    I suck at writing persuasive copy (partly because I am not natively speaking English and occasionally make mistakes in grammar, words, etc...) -> outsource it all.

    Surely you can make money if you really have "several terms" ranked #1 in G.
     
  10. andreisnoopy

    andreisnoopy Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    the niche is already pretty much filled, but you can give it a shot!
     
  11. procam

    procam Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    325
    Occupation:
    Webmaster, Big Data Scrappin
    Location:
    'lynx -listonly -dump url.yourcrappysite.com'
    What are you typing about? :confused: