1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone heard of CMSMADEEASY

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by hamd01, Nov 1, 2010.

  1. hamd01

    hamd01 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Mar 29, 2010
    Likes Received:
    I've recently set up a website for a new customer, and they are hosting it with me.

    I was just taking a look at the site today, and noticed that the homepage was totally screwed. Which is quite iritating since I have used the site in my portfolio....no wonder custom has dried up.

    After investigating further I found that the link to my websdesign page has been removed and replaced with a link saying "Content managed by CMSmadeeasy " You can imagine how iritating I found this.

    I've had a look at their website, and it seems they are selling a system which allows people to easily edit their websites....although in this case it seems to have mainly screwed it up.

    Viewing the source code for the page I found this at the top and bottom;

    <!-- Mirrored from www.websitename.com/ by HTTrack Website Copier/3.x [XR&CO'2008], Mon, 25 Oct 2010 19:18:37 -->

    I guess this is what CMSMADEEASY uses to steal my design, edit it, and re-upload it.

    Has anyone come across this system, and if so what would you do about it?